We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TownePlace Owasso”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed here numerous times and it is the only place I would stay in the Owasso area. I mean, why try somewhere else when I KNOW this place is perfect. Very clean, good breakfast, coffee all day, swimming pool/hot tub, exercise area, walking distance to many restaurants. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyeaterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a work engagement for 3 days.

Front Desk - Very pleasant, fast check in.

Room - Spacious, nicely laid out. Refrigerator didn't work correctly, and freezer didn't freeze anything. So I just went to the hallway and got ice.

HouseKeeping - They did a fine job, everyday I was there.

Exercise Room - Consists of two treadmills and one elliptical. Elliptical was malfunctioning, and one of the treadmills didn't work. There were a few weights. There isn't much in the exercise room, but I would expect for the items in there to be functioning correctly.

Lobby/Breakfast - Breakfast is included. I just ate some of the fruit, but the breakfast looked pretty good. Lobby is nice and open..

A few hiccups in some of the items functioning that could be improved, but overall a quiet hotel, with restaurants nearby, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time at this Marriott property and was very pleased. Housekeeping does and outstanding job in making sure the room is clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. It had a walk in closet, ample desk space and kitchenette that I liked. The fitness room was good with 2 treadmills and an crosstrainer machine that was a little noisy. The breakfast area where they served the food was a little cramped but the food tasted good.

Room Tip: You can hear the elevators if you are close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my first time staying at a TownePlace property, so I didn't really know what to expect, but was very pleased with what I found. First off, to those of you who haven't stayed at this particular Marriot line, this is Marriot's extended stay line. Therefore, expect a better living area than you would normally see in a normal hotel with kitchenettes as well. Also, since it is an extended stay, they do not do a full housekeeping regimen every day of your stay. They 'straighten up' each day (take out the trash, ect), and then do a 'full clean' between each visitor or on each 7th day of an extended stay. This is relatively common practice among extended stay lines (or vacation condos).

The unit I stayed in was on the 3rd floor. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very nice. This property is perpendicular to the highway (and behind a shopping district) so there was no street noise. When I'm in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate staying here.

Room Tip: This property is perpendicular to the highway (and behind a shopping district) so there was no stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray_priddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My younger sister was getting married 3 days after Christmas and mom said "No house guests" - can't say that I blamed her... so we opted for something close and familiar to host the 4 of us.
Centrally located in Owasso, this property was close to restaurants, the ever-present Walgreens, a Target, and so on.
Very new and thus, well-maintained, it was bright, quiet, and spacious. Our 1-bedroom suite was plenty of room for our 2 children to play and not feel cramped for space. Plus, the kitchenette allowed us some "home away from home" capability. The customary continental breakfast was fine, although we opted for Cracker Barrel 2x.
My only comment is that the pillows and bed were just okay ~ I was spoiled before in a Hyatt bed, so, maybe not a fair comparison.
Overall, great place, well priced, and friendly service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I am relocating to Owasso from Southwest Oklahoma and stayed at TownePlace while searching for a home. I was surprised, daily, at the great things about this hotel.

1. Clean, clean, clean. Rooms, bathrooms, pool, hot tub, breakfast area, exercise room were all clean to the nth degree. I used the hot tub several times and it was always clean and just the right temp.

2. Friendliness. Every staff member I came into contact with was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Cool Points for Alycia who faxed an 18 page document for me - long distance - for no charge.

3. Quiet. Only once was I disturbed by other guests (a screaming brat in the hallway). Other than that, the rooms seem well insulated as I never heard so much as a loud tv or a cell phone going off.

4. Free wireless internet. I will say that the wireless can be spotty in the evening when everyone is online, but during the daytime and in the morning, coverage was excellent.

5. Food. Aside from the standard free breakfast, TownePlace has a grocery area with several frozen selections and candy/snacks.

6. LOCATION. I saved the best for last. TownePlace is located right across the road from Smith Farm Marketplace (Target, WalMart, Starbucks, Kohls, Home Depot, Lone Star Steak House, Chili's, Freddy's, and many many other shopping and dining choices).

Room Tip: 4th floor, facing south, provides a nice view of downtown Tulsa on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthornton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now. I get the two bedroom suite. Love that when I'm sharing with another friend we have our own room, closet, and air/heat control. Full kitchen comes in handy. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness. The windows and sills were filthy and the trash didn't always get taken out but we did have clean towels. All in all a good price for the suite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godsblessing115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owasso hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Owasso
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Address: 9355 N Owasso Expy, Owasso, OK 74055-5454
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range: £67 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing