We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and helpfull staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and helpfull staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed there for a one week job near by in February 2011. The hotel is easy to find just near the expressway. It is build on a 'motel' style, all rooms are directly accessed from the parking, yet the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
Nothing extraordinary, I wouldn't stay there on a familly holliday, but if you're just working and need a nicer room than the average motel this is quite perfect.
The best point during my stay was the welcome of the staff, and their great help to kindly solve the booking issue (due to a messy UK online booker). Ho, and the breakfast was good too ...

Room Tip: The rooms in the end corner can be a bit noisy due to the proximity of ice/vending machine corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlabfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    36
    11
    11
    10
See reviews for
34
15
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

We recently stayed one night at the BW in Owasso. We had an okay stay and it was comfortable and fairly clean. The location is "so-so". Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so can not advise on that. Arrived really late and left very early the next morning, so wasn't there long. Some road noise, but drowned it out with the fan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Where to begin - my son and I needed to stay 1 night in Owasso due to early Sunday morning baseball game after a Saturday evening game. We just needed a place to get some sleep for 9am game next am. Arrive hotel 9:30pm - our room is not ready. It is ready at 11:00pm - except they have no towels. As my son sits there in his sweaty ball uniform. Can't leave to go try to find another room somewhere else - son needs sleep (as do I!). Go to Wal-Mart and buy 3 towels at $5 each. Hotel only reimbursed 2 of them. I asked for the night to be comped due to the miserable service. They will mail me a $15 gift card for my next stay. Sorry, never staying at any BW again. And I will do my best to let everyone know never to stay at this rat hole again. Great service BW!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Owasso hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

My wife and i decided to meet up since i was away on business in southern Oklahoma and her family lived near Owasso so she traveled from Wisconsin to there. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 2 blocks from the Best Western the night before the hotel although newer had stiff beds which for me was a big NO NO... We decided to give the Best Western a try... We arrived and the first thing i wanted to know was if they had pillow top mattresses (The Best Western in Santa Rosa CA Does...) the front desk associate replied "No but our beds are comfy"I was about to say no lets go but he insisted that we check out a bed so the clerk led my wife to one of the Jacuzzi Suites they have with a king bed she layed on the bed and she replied "It is comfy" So i was sold the clerk gave us a Jacuzzi suite at a discounted rate it was quite nice the fridge and microwave were dated it had a flat screen TV the shower was large. It was updated pretty well overall. Were there things wrong... Yea a cracked wall plate, the toilet clogged once.. Was the room flawless...No...Was it Clean... Yes very clean at that.. The staff accommodated us very well giving us juice and milk for our 19mo daughter and extra towels so she could play in the Jacuzzi like it was her own personal pool in the room... We have standards and for the price the Best Western meet those if you are looking for a reasonably priced place that is clean quiet and has some fairly nice amenities then this is it...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enessa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2007

I booked 2, two-bed rooms nearly a month ahead. Called the day before our arrival to confirm and learned that they didn't have us booked for 2 rooms. The associate said she'd "corrected" it and we now had 2 rooms booked. Showed up after 8 hrs. on the road to find that they didn't have us booked for 2 rooms and didn't have a second room available! Three of us stayed in one room. The fold out couch had no sheets and what appeared to be a mattress was nothing but cloth covered springs. The hotel manager did drop the rate on our room for the inconvenience and promised to get us a second room as soon as they had one the next day. That, to their credit, turned out to be quite early and they called to tell us it was ready. About the first room (haven't seen the second one yet): the A/C unit blows the drapes open, so we had to put hairspray cans on the unit to keep the curtains back. there are no shades, so light from outside keeps he room lit while you're trying to sleep. The beds are okay, but the blankets are salvation army issue (hard and scratchy). I cringed and wished I'd brought a bottle of Lysol spray to use before getting into bed. The light in the shower keeps going out. We got a new bulb, but it's apparently a short since it keeps going out randomly. The room is visually clean, but there are bits of this and that behind furniture and under the beds that tells me their housekeeping staff is less than thorough. The toilet paper holder is all but falling off the wall. If the room rate were $45-50 a night, I'd say we got our money's worth. A $75 (AAA rate), I have to rate the value for money a low rating. To their credit, the hotel staff has been very accommodating and friendly. They apologized profusely to the error with the reservation and have responded to every subsequent request immediately. Gratuity was even refused when they brought more pillows we'd requested. I'd give the staff an A+ rating. Too bad they're working with substandard facilities.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DonBob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2007

Room had been redone, but it wasn't redone well: cheap carpet, bad tile, etc. Cracked sink was probably illegal if not merely unhygenic. OK bed, except that the sheets didn't fit and the bottom sheet kept popping off the corners. Paper-thin towels. Far from everything else in Owasso. Nice lobby; decently presented though sparse breakfast bar.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Twoprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

Don’t be fooled by the front desk area.
The room stunk even though it was a non-smoking room on that particular day. I put the TV remote control in a Subway plastic bag so I would not have to touch it. I would not want to see the bed comforter under a CSI black light. I tried to only touch the sheets and NOT the comforter. Not an easy task as you try and sleep. There were cigarette burns on the floor, bathroom counter and sheets. The dark colors of the bathroom door and trim just added to the bad experience. Horrible, what else can I say.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wanman_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7653 N Owasso Expy, Owasso, OK 74055-3339 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Owasso Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owasso Best Western
Best Western Owasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing