We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Large Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Owasso
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Candlewood Suites in Owasso, OK, the room was large & comfortable with fridge, microwave, table & chairs. The bed was large & comfortable & the room neat & clean. There is no breakfast though which was dissapointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimisue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your FOUR STAR Rating! We really appreciate your choice in hotels and your feedback! Yes, the hotel does not offer a lobby breakfast because every room has a full kitchen including stovetop and cookware in the rooms. We also offer many breakfast items (sausage biscuits, fruit, muffins, cereal) in our Cupboard a la carte in the lobby area. And many of our guests love the breakfast options right nearby such as Chick-Fil-A, Cracker Barrel, IHOP and Panera Bread.

Thanks again for the feedback, I'm really glad that you had a clean, comfortable and good stay with us!

Katie Bleeker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had no plans for a hotel tonight. We thought we would follow signs and not have to plan ahead. However, after looking at a few places, we were certain we had no knowledge of the neighborhoods in Tulsa. I have had such good luck with Hotwire in the past, I went to the site, and found a choice in the North area where we were heading. I know when you book on Hotwire that you cannot request a room type. But I totally misunderstood the fact that if you search and book specifically for 4 people---which I changed in two different places--it really doesn't mean you get a room with beds for all four of those people. We checked in @ 8pm and immediately left for dinner. When we came back, unloaded and got to our room, there was 1 bed. In order to change the room we had to pay an extra $15. The manager tried to explain that it would be negotiable if not booked on Hotwire, but there was nothing she could do except charge another $15. The room is nice, but we have stayed in several Hiltons for the same price that far outdo this one. There is no breakfast included, the a/c whines & is either freezing or stifling, the refrigerator is so noisy that we unplugged it, we can hear the people walking above us, there is no swimming pool or restaurant.There is a nice looking workout room, and a very clean, small kitchenette-- but I gave up cooking & working out in motels a long time ago. The bathroom is small, but very clean. The original DEAL $64 sounded great..then comes the tax & fees...$14.91... then comes the xtra $15. That's $93.91--Hardly worth the price---Hotwire or not.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank csoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us this week! We really appreciate your business, and I am so sorry that you had an issue with your room type. Unfortunately when you book with online "hidden" bookings it only guarantees our standard room which is one queen bed; we are happy to upgrade to a double room with two full beds, but there is an additional charge.

I'm really happy that the room was clean and comfortable, but I am truly sorry that we had a misunderstanding about the room type availability. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the future!

Katie Bleeker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently booked into this hotel at the last minute (our original plans to stay with family fell through). As it was a holiday weekend, rooms were hard to find, and my online search turned up only a few remaining places, including a 3rd floor suite at the Candlewood. The price was reasonable so we decided to try it. Very good experience, would stay here again. Clean, roomy and well-equipped. My spouse's only complaint was that the tv's were a little old, could use an upgrade, and the reception was fuzzy on the one in the bedroom. No breakfast, but the suite has a complete kitchen, so if you are staying longer than one night, there is a full size kitchen; stove, fridge, microwave. Stock up!

Room Tip: 3rd floor suite is roomy, two closets, and full kitchen, living room with TV, bedroom with queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassijensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR RATING Cassi! We really appreciate your choice in hotels, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for staying in Owasso, and we hope to host you again in the future!

Thanks again,
Katie Bleeker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a very nice property, well located but quiet. We have two dogs and I felt the pet fee was unreasonable. I have stayed where pets were free and in others where pet fees were manageable. Because of this excessive fee, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for your FOUR STAR rating and that you liked our location and quiet atmosphere! We believe that pets are part of the family, which is why we allow all pets of any breed, size or species to stay with us. Because of this flexibility, we do have some strict policies regarding pet fees to account for any additional cleaning to prep the room for the next non-pet guest. However, we are happy to negotiate with pet owners on an individual basis where we can take into account the size of your pet, the length of your stay, and whether you will be returning to our hotel in the future with your pet. I hope that you will try us again in the future, and please call myself or the Front Office Manager to make arrangements for a special pet rate during your stay.

Thanks again,
--Katie Bleeker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is the second time my wife and I and black lab have stayed here. I feel the $50 that is not refundable should be if the pet dose no damage. They say they need that to have the carpet cleaned. We all know that have pets that this is a rip off, because they don't clean the carpets after you leave. I stay in other hotels and some don't even charge and the ones that do, is $10. I will probably stay here again because Owasso has very few hotels that except pets. We have family here, we would stay with them, but they live in apartment.

Room Tip: Don't have any tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your choice and are happy to host you several times now! We are one of the very few pet friendly hotels, so we are happy to accommodate our guests with almost all types of animals including dogs, cats, birds and so on. We try to create a "pet welcome" atmosphere by working with our guests to meet their specific needs such as first floor requests, near an exit, or working with a specific cleaning schedule to accommodate their furry family members.

At our hotel, the pet fees are negotiable based on size of pet, number of pets, and length of stay. If you are going to be returning again in the future I recommend that you discuss this with the front desk or the Front Office Manager and we would be happy to make an arrangement with you since you are a repeat customer!

Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
--Katie Bleeker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I agree with another reviewer that there are a lot of Craftsmen and Pickups staying at the property. No groups of guys loitering with a 6 pack though. The first night I was on the 3rd floor. Room was perfect, plenty of towels, DVD player, HBO, Full size fridge, Microwave, Stove top, dishes, plates, pots and pans. It was a 2 room suite. My only observations-TV in the living area was a little small so I moved the TV cabinet closer. Also in the bathroom I would have preferred a plastic disposable cup instead of the Glass One-Picky huh! A plus was the full size shampoo.
I checked out and checked in the next day. Breakfast is not Included. I got a first floor room. It was not clean-something nasty on the night table. Also the recliner was threadbare. Also the remote was missing. It took several trips to the front desk to get a replacement-no batteries in that one. Another replacement was not compatible. Hotel should have compatible remotes on hand. They then gave me a handicap suite which was nice but again the recliner was threadbare. Remote worked though! The staff is great here and I liked the erase board with local attractions and local weather. Stay Here! But stick to the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR RATING! I'm really pleased that you stayed with us multiple nights! However, I am so sorry that the two stays were not equally perfect. I will definitely share your comments with our team for review and coaching. And I am happy to share that we are renovating our furniture this summer with new recliners and chairs for the rooms!

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again in the future!

--Katie Bleeker, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked this last minute and it ended up being a great price. The room was clean and neat. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was well done. Plenty of room to move around and the bathroom was spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOwasso, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Owasso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm happy that you chose us from TripAdvisor, and glad that you had a great experience! We love our full kitchens so you can make yourself at home!

Thanks again, and I hope to host you in the future!

Katie Bleeker, General Manager
Your Candlewood Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owasso hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Owasso
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Owasso
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Owasso

Address: 11699 E 96th St N, Owasso, OK 74055-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to the only extended-stay hotel close to Owasso, Tulsa, Skiatook, Collinsville, and Claremore: the Candlewood Suites Owasso. Featuring a dynamic location only minutes from Tulsa International Airport & Cherokee Business Park, our spacious all-suite accommodations are ideal for business & leisure travel. Take advantage of easy access to a host of local institutions, from OSU Tulsa & Rogers State University to Bailey Medical Center & St. John s Hospital. Enjoy a short stroll to diverse shopping, dining & retail outlets. At Candlewood you ll enjoy the independence of apartment living blended with the convenience of a hotel. Surround yourself with all the comforts of home from our signature plush bedding & in-room kitchens to high-speed Internet access & free laundry facilities. Visitors to Whirlpool, Capital One, Verizon, Honeywell, Nordam, Ramsey Winch, the Port of Catoosa, & the OK National Guard bases will find the Candlewood their preferred choice for travel! Cap off the day with a cookout on our Gazebo Grill, work productively in our business center, stay fit in our modern exercise facility, or shop for a wide variety of snacks & sundries at our Candlewood Cupboard market. Be sure to ask about our creature comforts & services for pets - our pet-friendly policy welcomes all family members. Discover your home away from home when visiting the Tulsa area with all-suite accommodations perfect for stays of a night, a week, or even a month! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Owasso
Owasso Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing