We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety was compromised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Pauls Valley
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Several things were wrong from the beginning. we booked 3 rooms for 3 night stays 41 days in advance. The evening of our check in we called the front desk to say we were still coming but would be late.(9pm). No answer by hotel for 3 separate calls.Upon arrival our room had a do not disturb tag on door. Front desk clerk came to assist us and upon opening door lights were on and a dirty room. She checked for other room to put us in and there was none. So she said she would have to clean room herself. By 10:30 we were finally in our room. Next morning no apology from Manager Mr Patel. Third night of stay we lost power in hotel from severe storms. There was no back up power to be had in entire hotel. Hallway was pitch black and rooms became very stuffy by 6am in the morning. Check out at 6am just to get out of the hotel and front desk had a coleman lantern and candles burning. She was very short when I asked what our bill was and she said it was put on credit card and could not tell us. We have called Mr Patel for a week now to discuss the situation of no power and he has not returned calls.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. They cater to oilfield workers and don't care if you stay with them.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sockmaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pauls Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gardner D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mgr04102, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pauls Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Personnel were efficient & courteous. Room was clean, quiet, no bugs. Good location with several restaurants nearby. Gasoline nearby. Breakfast ok with some hot & cold stuff. HVAC worked ok, relatively quiet. Sufficient parking in front. Lighting ok, good enough to read by. WiFi ok at 36 Mbps. As other's have mentioned, the bathroom doorway was small at 21" with door taking up part of the opening. Hallway was a bit smokey but room was ok. No elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgr04102, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pauls Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate you writing a review of our Days Inn of Pauls Valley. I'm very thankful for your comments as others will find it useful as well. For the most part it appears that you had a positive experience while staying with us. However, I understand that you had some problems with the hallways being too smoky and the bathroom door/hallway door orientation. I have expressed your concerns with the General Manager and we will be working towards a solution to your concern. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again!

Candice W.
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn of Pauls Valley
(405) 238-7548

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mgr04102, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pauls Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mgr04102, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pauls Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mgr04102, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Pauls Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauls Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
18.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Purcell
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Pauls Valley
9 reviews
24.2 mi away
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulphur
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Pauls Valley
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pauls Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pauls Valley

Address: 2606 West Grant Ave, Exit 72 on I35, Pauls Valley, OK 73075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Pauls Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Pauls Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pauls Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pauls Valley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing