We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated rooms, questionable cleanliness, priced right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
American Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stopped in after a long day driving, and found the price to be reasonable at $50. Unfortunately, the rooms were very dated, run down, and not the cleanest. Rooms smelled fresh, and the bed and linens appeared to be reasonably clean. if just staying for a place to sleep, the price was right on. Other hotels in the area were over $100. a nite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerMbTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for American Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

due to NASTY weather out, my room was paid for by an acquaintance BEFORE i arrived.(near zero, snow, etc, etc, etc).when I walked in and identified myself, i was told (and I quote) "oh. mr (name redacted) stopped by an hour ago, we have no rooms (there were NO cars in the lot).NONE.there is NO way they could have had advance reservations, either, as they don't participate in any third party websites.So.what this tells me.Is: my colleague (who went about his business after payment, and was out in the countryside by that point, had his money stolen by these people).I left him a note at his business nearby, and hope he can recover his funds, but I'm, not holding my breath.I mentioned the dishonesty at the nearby truckstop, and not ONE person who was familiar with the area was surprised to hear tell of this owners dishonesty.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family and I were travelling through for the Holiday. We stayed here after an exhausting day of many hours of travel with two kids and me being pregnant. I was so disgusted with the room that I was scared to sleep in the bed, use the restroom, take a shower, even brush my teeth. I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in the car. As soon as the sun came up the next morning, we were out the door. The bathroom needed some serious deep cleaning (even light cleaning would have been appreciated), the water had a terrible stench to it. So bad that I was unable to wash my face or brush my teeth. The door had a serious gap in it to the outside. The whole place was just filthy. I wouldn't have paid 10 dollars to stay here, let alone the 80 it actually cost.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Price was right
Pet friendly
Internet sketchy
Cleanliness -- room was nice. Bathroom could have better. Shower was made for short people
The happy days cafe west of the hotel did give you a 10% discount when you stated that
You were staying there. It's close too interstate 35 and close to wal mart.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank fanofthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

My husband and I were traveling through on business. We were exhausted and decided to stay at the American Inn in Pauls Valley. It is a family run motel of Indian decent. I left my watch there and called the hotel as soon as I noticed it not being on my arm. The lady answered the phone and immediately stated to me that they did not find any watch. She also told me that they did not need to keep my things. She was really defensive. I asked her had the room been cleaned and she said no. WELL HOW IS THE WORLD DID SHE KNOW IT WOULD NOT BE THERE?????? I offered $500 for the return of my watch. She told me to call back on Christmas day, I did, she was very hostile and would not allow me to speak to anyone else. I am in Houston, I wish that I were there right now. I just know that I would never ever stay at a Inn or Motel such as the American Inn. I will stay at a major chain atleast they are atleast 93% honest and will keep the items lost for 90 days. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pauls Valley hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Pauls Valley
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Pauls Valley
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Pauls Valley
Days Inn Pauls Valley
#2 of 11 in Pauls Valley
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites

Address: 2415 W. Grant Avenue, Pauls Valley, OK 73075-9229
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Pauls Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Price Range: £49 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing