We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Conover, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel to stay in”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stay in hotels 230 nights per year around the country. I highly recommend this location. This hotel is very clean and quiet. It is fully staffed with nice people who care about the upkeep. The hotel is family friendly.(No X-rated pay per view.) However, cable TV has a wide selection of channels. Breakfast area is spacious and is kept well stocked. Located close to I-35 in a small town atmosphere,there are several places to eat within walking distance. Wal-Mart is one quarter mile away. Parking lot is well lit and truck parking is paved. I stayed here several nights and completely enjoyed it!

Room Tip: East side rooms are quiet and face sunrise. West side faces interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapeland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My fiance work out of town quite often, during my days off i often travel to where ever he is to visit. I was very please withe the Comfort Inns amenities such a the great beds and pool area. My two year old loved going swimming. The breakfast was great! and the Breakfast lady Sonja was darling. I wasn't very impressed with the attitudes of front desk. They seemed glum and unhappy to be there. Even the front desk manager was stuck up and rude. I would stay here again because my problem doesn't lie with with the hotel, only with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luce7809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed out hotel. Please allow me to apologize for any unpleasant behavior you may have experienced at our front desk. This is not the standard that we expect from our team. We have recently won the 2012 Gold Award as well .and added new team members in that front desk area. We hope to have the chance to greet you with a friendly smile in the future. If I can assist you with any future stays, please let me know.

Thank you,
Melissa Payne
General Manager
405-207-9730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Friendly too; just there a few hours overnight, but it was refreshing to walk into a clean room and bathroom; right next to the interstate too made for easy on and off

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassfishinglawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We found this hotel while traveling by looking at other Trip advisor reviews. I'd second the opinion that this is a very comfortable, pleasant place to stay. It's located behind a Holiday Inn and Braums just off the road. The beds were comfortable, room was quiet and the breakfast was nice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el reno ok
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

my hubby works on a oil rig so i decided i wanted to take a trip to visit him for my bday and i loved the hotel . very friendly .and showed me the room first and asked if i was ok. which was nice of her . very clean , breakfest was soo good .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Richmond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed here on the 28th of May, 2011. All together, we had five separate rooms, on different floors, all with the same problem: the rooms were stiflingly hot and would not cool down. We had the a/c set to the coldest temp. for four + hours with no change. As well, two ladies I met in the hall told me that their rooms were not cooling either when I asked them about it. The hallways and elevator were all hot as well. The elevator doors would open and shut two to four times before finally closing, and televisions in two different rooms were turning on and off of their own accord. In one instance the t.v. was off, and had never been turned on, with the remote atop the t.v. set, when it powered up.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimosa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Could not have been any better. The room was lovely, very clean, and comfortable. The Front Desk was superlative - extremely nice. Room had fridge & microwave. Breakfast was very good. I've stayed here twice. The 1st time I was alone - on the way to pick up my husband who had broken his leg while visiting his sister in Illinois and the 2nd time coming back through with husband in tow. I felt very safe here when traveling alone. And the trip back home was quite difficult, but staying here made things better.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauls Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
20.3 mi away
Best Western Lindsay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Pauls Valley
9 reviews
24.1 mi away
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulphur
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Pauls Valley
Days Inn Pauls Valley
#2 of 11 in Pauls Valley
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 103 S Humphrys Blvd, Pauls Valley, OK 73075-9223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Pauls Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pauls Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alert: pool will be closed october 13, 14, and 15 due to maintenance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pauls Valley
Pauls Valley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing