We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy. Very, very noisy.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very noisy. Very, very noisy.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is, without a doubt, the loudest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. I'm pretty sure the walls between rooms are hollow, with no sound insulation at all. As long as I didn't hit a stud, I could probably throw a baseball into the next room, through the wall. That's how thin these things are.

That's really the gist of this review. This place is too god damn loud. I can hear conversations, the TV, people urinating, and just about anything else going on in my neighbors rooms. I only stay here on weeks where I look for a hotel too late in the week and the Fairfield is full.

Their workout facility is a little weak; one treadmill, one elliptical, and a little bit of weights. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, so they've got that going for them.

This hotel is probably the newest hotel in town, but don't let that fool you, they used the cheapest materials possible to construct it. Sure, the other amenities are nice, like newer beds, better decorating, and an internet connection that is consistent, but they aren't winning me based on that alone.

This hotel is also very stingy with their rates. I know at least 4 different companies who work in Ponca City who have great rates with the Fairfield. This Holiday Inn Express wouldn't budge on their corporate rates. But who cares? They're too freaking loud anyway. They don't deserve my months of business anyway because I can't get a good nights sleep here.

Seriously though. I like Holiday Inn Expresses normally (I'm a Priority Club Gold level member), but this one just isn't up to par with the others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RustyShackleford311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. If you have a minute, please contact the Hotel and ask for the GM since there are no "log notes" regarding this issue. We truly are interested in keeping your business with our Hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
11
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I spent most of April at the hotel, spread among 3 trips and 3 different rooms. All the rooms were clean and spacious. I've dealt with all the staff, and each person has been very helpful and full of knowledge about the hotel and local surrounding area. The manager Cathy has gone out of her way to make sure My self and my co workers are comfortable, and Roxanne and Derrick have given great tips about the local eateries and such. I'll stay here any time I'm near Ponca City again.

Room Tip: Check in on a weekend. allt he rooms are great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stays with us. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations in the area and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Room was exceptionally clean, as was the overall facility. Professional staff throughout.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We look forward to being of service to you when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,849 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

New Holiday Inn express is a little hard to find, but worth the search. Last time I stayed in Ponca was at the old Holiday inn which is now the Quality Inn. I was dreading the return, but was extremely happy when I realized they had built a whole new facility.
The staff is great, gave us a good restaurant recommendation, we actually ate dinner and lunch the following day there. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Wow! Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We truly appreciate the compliments and will continue to strive to provide the best service and accommodations to our guests. Please come back and stay with us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

The Vintage Car Rally Association hosted an antique car rally for autism April 22-25, 2010. Participants from all over the country stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Ponca City. For 4 days of events, the staff was very accomodating, friendly, and fun! Their excellent service made Ponca City proud. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSIgnitions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

We traveled here for a wedding. It was a great stay especially since the hotel had only been open a couple months. Breakfast was good but would have liked to have some non-sugar cereal options. They were not accustomed to a crowd at breakfast (we had about 30 family members at this hotel) and would run out of items. The rooms were very nice and clean. Pool was nice. Friendly staff. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJH66409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#6 of 11 in Ponca City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing