We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had to obtain a room at short notice due to a death in the family. A hotal near by dropped the ball and the manger Cathy took care of us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midcmmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Awesome! Thank you for staying with us "at the last minute". We were glad to be of service to you and your family...and look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I ended up at this hotel after we mistakenly booked it. Believe it or not, we thought we had booked the Holiday Inn Express in Perry, about 45 minutes north. After our initial aggravation, we were pleasantly surprised to discover the condition, quality, and service at this property. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Bathrooms are over-sized and quite nice. A microwave and mini-fridge allowed us to enjoy popcorn and keep our beverages cold during our stay. Breakfast was better than what you usually find, and that was especially appealing to my husband. To top everything off, Internet is included and service was wonderful, beginning to end. The only drawback is the price, which is a bit steep for this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paswaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Wow! Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ponca City. We want to be YOUR lodging choice when you are in the area again. Come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was my first trip to Ponca City. The hotel was in a convenient location. The service at the front desk was ver helpful. I appreciated the fact they took the time to provide me with a map to the location I was trying to find. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. My grandson enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misslucy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you...thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent visit in Ponca City, Oklahoma. We truly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was my first business trip to Ponca and I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. The city did not have a Hilton hotel, so I stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrmassie_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in March, 2012. We try very hard to provide the best service and accommodations in the area. Look forward to having you return to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed only one night...New Years Eve. Didn't get back there until 5:30 am. Checkout was supposed to be at 11, but the desk guy let us stay until 12 (we left at 11:30). It was SO COMFORTABLE...SO CLEAN...SO QUIET. We never got awakened except by our alarm. No cleaning ladies knocking...NOTHING. Super nice place! Don't waste your time looking for anything better than this. You won't find it!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, near the front desk and the lobby where they served breakfast, and we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMolly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ponca City. We value your opinion and will continue to strive to do more than the "expected"! Again, come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were there for just one night. I had asked for adjoining rooms which is not possible because they have none in the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating.This appears to be the BEST choice for Ponca City. Breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at breakfast included hotels.

Room Tip: No adjoiining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. We truly want to be the best in the CITY! Please come back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

In August we were traveling through OK, we encounter problems with our truck. A tow truck had to be called, and they took us to the Holiday Inn. Here is were good things began to happen, when we have a nightmare of a problem. The next morning the general manager, Catherine Eyer drove us to the car rental places to try to get us a car to drive. Even though they were closed for the week end, she offered to take us anywhere we needed to go. The overall service of the hotel was excellent, clean room, the breakfast was to die for. Thank you to the entire staff of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look foward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#7 of 11 in Ponca City
49 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Blackwell Inn
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range: £93 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing