We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - 2nd night of road trip across the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Auckland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Service - 2nd night of road trip across the USA”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After getting settled into the room it turned out there was a slight problem with the plumbing (no need for details)
As we did not want to repack a simple solution was found - the room next door was made available.
This worked perfectly and did not detract from the stay

Small but welcome pool and great staff who recommended places to visit and eat

Good Holiday Inn Express breakfast - this chain has got it right for travellers - breakfast & wifi included

Room Tip: Check things flush before unpacking your bags :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Terrific! Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. We strive to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Again, thank you...and come back thru town soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    25
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
11
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Otoe Missouria encampment Powwow in Redrock ok. All the hotels in Ponca were full with no vacancy. We needed to stay the night so we found Holiday inn, at first the price was high but then when we got here, we ere happy because the beds are comfortable and clean and we had our daughter and her friend with us. Usually the wont touch the bedspreads but the bedding is nice! No old heavy stink bedspreads! We loved it and will stay again when back in Ponca!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powwowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. Look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here while we were looking for a place to live. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable and I would defineatly reccommend this hotel for anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmnr0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay as you were preparing to move to the community. When you have a minute, be sure to stop by the Hotel and grab a cup of coffee!
Welcome to Oklahoma!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had to obtain a room at short notice due to a death in the family. A hotal near by dropped the ball and the manger Cathy took care of us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midcmmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Awesome! Thank you for staying with us "at the last minute". We were glad to be of service to you and your family...and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I ended up at this hotel after we mistakenly booked it. Believe it or not, we thought we had booked the Holiday Inn Express in Perry, about 45 minutes north. After our initial aggravation, we were pleasantly surprised to discover the condition, quality, and service at this property. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Bathrooms are over-sized and quite nice. A microwave and mini-fridge allowed us to enjoy popcorn and keep our beverages cold during our stay. Breakfast was better than what you usually find, and that was especially appealing to my husband. To top everything off, Internet is included and service was wonderful, beginning to end. The only drawback is the price, which is a bit steep for this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paswaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Wow! Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ponca City. We want to be YOUR lodging choice when you are in the area again. Come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eufaula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was my first trip to Ponca City. The hotel was in a convenient location. The service at the front desk was ver helpful. I appreciated the fact they took the time to provide me with a map to the location I was trying to find. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. My grandson enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misslucy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you...thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent visit in Ponca City, Oklahoma. We truly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was my first business trip to Ponca and I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. The city did not have a Hilton hotel, so I stayed at the Holiday Inn. Very nice and I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmassie_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in March, 2012. We try very hard to provide the best service and accommodations in the area. Look forward to having you return to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#8 of 11 in Ponca City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Blackwell Inn
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing