We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel in Ponca City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really nice hotel in Ponca City with a great and attentive staff. Best hotel I've stayed in when in Ponca City. Random thumping noise in bathroom area from floor(s) above. I'm guessing there's some kind of loose vent somewhere, but otherwise a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us this month. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites takes great pride in making sure your stay is the best it can be. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

From the outside and the lobby area, this appears to be a very nice hotel. The breakfast/lounge area is large and nicely decorated. Even the first floor hallway has nice wood trim and paint/paper scheme. Things begin to go downhill after that. The upper two floors are much more plain looking, more like a budget hotel. Our room had twin queens so no easy chair, just a desk chair. No nice trim or carpet in the room either, again looking very much like a budget room. The closet didn't even have a door. Bathroom was decent size but again, very plain. Beds were harder than most hotels and elevated to the point they were not comfortable to sit and and watch TV. The room also felt overly humid, but it wasn't humid outside. The air conditioning must be preset because we turned it off and it still came on in the middle of the night. The pool was indoors but was only about four feet deep so it was more like a wading pool. Overall, most of the hotel looked a little rough around the edges beyond the entry, poorly patched wallpaper, etc, not well maintained. For the price we paid, I would expect much more from a hotel only four years old.

Room Tip: Stay away from the double queen rooms, kind of cramped quarters for more than one person. King room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us earlier in the month. The hotel photos attached to the Trip Advisor profile verify the following information: Yes, standard double queen rooms do not have a "bedside chair and ottoman", like the single kings do. The only place in each room without carpet is the bathroom. Decorative chair rail is always located on 1st floor and mattress and pillow firmness/softness are a matter of opinion since they are brand standards.

It's always a good idea to visit with the Manager when you are on the property...your opinion is important. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last week while working in the area. The hotel is fairly new and is one of the best HIE hotels that I've stayed at during my travels. My room was very clean each day and every person that works there was very friendly, helpful and courteous. This is ranked the #1 hotel in Ponca City for a reason. I would stay there again and would also recommend it to others who are traveling through the area.

Mayaruinsonly
Destination Expert - Guatemala

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. We can see that you have visited many places...and are thrilled that you consider us one of best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Passing through needed a place to stay. Night desk every nice and was able to get us a room with a full house. , they are scuffed up I would say it’s more than likely from all the oil rig rough-necks who seemed to be staying in the place. The place is new but looks like they need to make sure its kept clean, the walls have marks and need to be cleaned. Service was above normal and the staff really cares. Someone set the alarm clock to go off at mid-night messed with our sleep. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fair that’s the reason we stay at them we know what we are getting. The lady that keeps the breakfast bar serviced should be commended she keeps the place clean and stocked was very friendly. She had a full house but stayed on top of things.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guidobayones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Yes...we have had alot of oil & gas industry in the hotel, and are working on the scuff marks in guest rooms and public areas. Thank you for your patience with these issues...we look forward to being your primary hotel when you are in town. And, yes, the breakfast lady...as well as all staff...do their best to maintain a clean and safe environment for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

After getting settled into the room it turned out there was a slight problem with the plumbing (no need for details)
As we did not want to repack a simple solution was found - the room next door was made available.
This worked perfectly and did not detract from the stay

Small but welcome pool and great staff who recommended places to visit and eat

Good Holiday Inn Express breakfast - this chain has got it right for travellers - breakfast & wifi included

Room Tip: Check things flush before unpacking your bags :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Terrific! Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ponca City. We strive to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Again, thank you...and come back thru town soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Otoe Missouria encampment Powwow in Redrock ok. All the hotels in Ponca were full with no vacancy. We needed to stay the night so we found Holiday inn, at first the price was high but then when we got here, we ere happy because the beds are comfortable and clean and we had our daughter and her friend with us. Usually the wont touch the bedspreads but the bedding is nice! No old heavy stink bedspreads! We loved it and will stay again when back in Ponca!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powwowtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponca City. Look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here while we were looking for a place to live. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable and I would defineatly reccommend this hotel for anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmnr0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressponca, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay as you were preparing to move to the community. When you have a minute, be sure to stop by the Hotel and grab a cup of coffee!
Welcome to Oklahoma!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponca City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#7 of 11 in Ponca City
49 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Blackwell Inn
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City

Address: 2809 N 14th St, Ponca City, OK 74601-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ponca City
Price Range: £93 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponca City, Oklahoma Hotel Offers Convenient Location The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ponca City, Oklahoma, just off Highway 77, provides easy access to local businesses and attractions and includes modern amenities to make your stay comfortable. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Ponca City can enjoy staying at our non-smoking hotel as they explore everything northern Oklahoma has to offer. Just minutes from 101 Ranch Memorial , Conoco History Museum, Centennial Plaza and the Marland Estate with its museums and mansion, our Ponca City hotel is ideal for those visiting the area. Outdoor lovers will enjoy visiting the Cann Memorial Garden Center or trying the many activities available at Lake Ponca and nearby Kaw Lake. Conveniently located near Smith International , Conoco-Phillips , Tyson Foods , Ponca City Medical Center, Albertsons and Mertz, our hotel in Ponca City is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center are also available. During your stay at our non smoking Ponca City, OK hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica bean coffee. Check out our great Ponca City hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ponca City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing