We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #52 of 64 Restaurants in Ponca City
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Went to McDonald's four times during our trip to Ponca City. Usually, the service is horrible and the food was not up to par - but this trip was exceptional. The service was outstanding, a little slow, but food warm, service friendly! Way to improve!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
“GREAT FOOD, FANTASTIC SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

WOW -- not often you find a McDonalds like this one. Food was great- hot and fresh and fast. Crew were really friendly. And the place is SOOOO CLEAN! our family really had a nice experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tiffany g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oklahoma
1 review
“Best Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

No better place in Ponca City for a hamburger. I like that you can find a clean table to enjoy my food and it is always has people keeping the dining room clean. Friendly service too.

Helpful?
Thank OSUCrazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Horrible, gross and very greasy!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

It's dirty ,gross and horrible food and it's cold at that. I found a hair in my food once and then I went back and I found another one. The cheese was moldy....DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The worst McDonalds anywhere I'm from Ponca City and I make a point to eat McDonalds when I'm out of town. Bad service. Slow. Cold food. They cannot get an order correct. Do not go!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Passerbye71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing