We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at Days Inn before, some are good and some just so-so. This one was very nice. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The front desk clerk helped us with directions and offered suggestions of some things that we might like to visit in the area. The only small complaint that I had was that the biscuits on the breakfast bar were too hard, the gravy was bland and the coffee pot was empty. The coffee was quickly refilled when we asked. If we ever come through this part of Oklahoma again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickandkim1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff we feel that is our biggest asset are our people who work here. Thanks for the great rating and we just put new pillow top mattresses in so please come back and check those out the next time you are in the area.
Traci Barnes
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    45
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
42
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We drove from Texas and I screwed up my booking dates. Doh! Not only was Joanie at the front desk quick and happy to help me fix my mistake, but she had a great attitude about it. I travel ALOT and have to say she was one of the most friendly, helpful front desk clerks I have come across. Great advice for dinner and the room was very clean. If I ever come through this part of Oklahoma again I would absolutely stay here. She wowed us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for the great comments on Joni we agree she is a keeper! She was excited to see this review thank you very much!
Traci Barnes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAVON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After a long day on the road we found this Inn by luck. Everything from the room to the entire staff was excellent. If you travel to Poteau, Oklahoma and don't stay here, you lose. If the staff was not greeting you with a smile, they were cleaning windows, etc. It's an older location but it is maintained impeccably. The entire staff...front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff, outside maintenance person, you name it...were wonderful hosts. As we rode away (yes, they are biker friendly), my wife and I remarked on how one hotel could find such dedicated, friendly employee's. We did meet the owner by chance so we assumed it all came from her and it went down the chain. Excellent stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Asked the friendly front desk person for a nice room and had a wonderful nights sleep on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
thanks so much for the great response, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and yes we do have some great members of our team. Thanks so much and if you are in the area come see us now that we are ten years old we just replaced the mattresses with pillow tops and new flat screens will be here in December.
Traci Barnes
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Was in Poteau for work that took longer then expected. Had to spend the night and chose the Days Inn as when in an unfamiliar place I can always count on Days Inn, and it was just as I was expecting. Was greeted at the front desk by smiles.... the staff was friendly and very helpful. Big shout out to (Jo) she went above and beyond in taking care of a situation created by my absentmindedness. The room was clean and the very comfortable. Already making plans to spend some time in Poteau, and for sure going to be staying at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okiewoody55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days S, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and yes Jo is a great member of our guest services. Please come back and see us again.
Traci Barnes
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
1.8 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Poteau
11.8 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Heavener
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
24.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
24.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Poteau

Property: Days Inn & Suites Poteau
Address: 1702 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK 74953-2631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Poteau 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ballroom 3000 square feet, 20 ft serving bar, ref equipment,ice machine, portable dance floor and stage. Great for weddings, receptions, family parties, business meetings, showers, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poteau
Poteau Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing