We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently comfortable, clean & a good value”
Review of Days Inn Sallisaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sallisaw
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times in between Denver and Memphis and it has consistently been clean and comfortable. The rooms are not large and the pool has been out of commission forever, but as a solo traveler, these are not factors. This is not a fancy luxury motel, or does it pretend to be. What you find is friendly service, a comfortable squeaky clean room and a wireless internet that always works. For a stopover it's hard to beat for value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear Goatesians: I want to thank you for taking your time to submit your review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Sallisaw, OK. I’m happy that you always find our rooms clean and comfortable. We understand how important this is for our guests to have a clean room where everything works.

We are planning to replace our outdoor pool with an exercise facility in the near future and this should be a great addition that many of our guests will use and enjoy.

We look forward to your next visit as you travel between Denver and Memphis. If there is anything we can do to make you r future stays more enjoyable please feel free to let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sallisaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is a basic motel, and not bad for an overnite or two. The room was clean, TV worked and bathroom was accessible, sort of. The shower was a roll in with a shower chair, but there was a steep incline up to the shower. The bath chair was not appropriate for the shower, in that the side facing out had an arm, limiting a direct transfer. The incline was rather scary for a walker bound person. The room was fairly quiet, but the mattress was very firm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

From the outside, I was expecting a nice place to stay the night. From other sites online, I was told this hotel had been remodeled. The lounge and front desk fooled me into thinking the place was going to be decent, I learned the lesson of "don't judge a book by it's cover" - the hard way. The hotel is family owned and ran, with the family literally living behind the front desk in a hotel room. Maybe it's just me, but I found this a bit odd. The hotel rooms are not nicely decorated, tacky and bare bones can best describe the decor. The bathroom had a handicap bath chair which looked stained. There were some black hairs on the bathroom tile.

They could use to buy some new bed sheets, as they were no longer white, but instead very dingy. Not that the sheets really matter, the bed was hard as a rock. If you love a very firm mattress it won't be a problem. Not only was the bed hard, but it squeaked with every little turn.

The breakfast didn't have much to offer, but there were plenty of flies flying around. Also found it very odd that the entire hotel was loaded with camera's inside. Literally every angle was under camera surveillance.

The only good thing about this hotel was, it was decently priced and right off of interstate. It's one of those places where you just want to go straight to bed, get a few hours of sleep and get back on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scootinacrosstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Made reservations at Baymont online. Got to Sallisaw and found the Days Inn at the address.Guess they switched at some time. Anyway, room was fine. Pool not open :(.
Handicapped access not very good. If you cannot use the stairs in front, you must use the end doors. Breakfast area small.Waffles tasted like the batter was sour. I finished mine and did not get sick, but other guests were throwing theirs away. Staff friendly and helpful.
Room was quiet and restful. Had microwave, fridge, and large TV. Not too thrilled with the mirrored wall.Everything was mostly ok, but seemed higher than I usually like to pay for Days Inn. Would probably return if not bringing handicapped family member.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This room was a one night stopover, right off I40. It was very clean & comfortable for a great price. I slept in so I missed breakfast - sad because they have a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobberdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed on a Sunday night and it was quiet with no problems. I am in any time you can make your won waffles and have a good breakfast for under $50. Only problem was they put in the back, which was great except there was no handicap parkin g near the handicap room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveleronthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The hotel has been newly renovated and it's very tidy and clean. The staff were friendly. Breakfast is laid out in the lobby in a little side area and was very pleasant. The hotel is just off the interstate but we didn't get much traffic noise. There are a couple of eating choices nearby, including a nice pizza place. For the price I thought this hotel was very good as a budget stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sallisaw
15.9 mi away
Cherokee Casino & Hotel Roland
21.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
23.6 mi away
Choctaw Casino Hotel Pocola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Sallisaw
Motel 6 Sallisaw
#2 of 6 in Sallisaw
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sallisaw
Super 8 Sallisaw
#3 of 6 in Sallisaw
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sallisaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sallisaw

Address: 710 South Kerr Boulevard, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sallisaw
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sallisaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sallisaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Sallisaw
Sallisaw Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing