We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Sandwiches!!!”
Review of Ken's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ken's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 64 Restaurants in Sapulpa
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Love the Sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My daughter was playing on a sports team in Sapulpa and we went there to eat. From then on we went every week. We love their sub and ham and cheese sandwiches. Her practices are now over and we live 1 1/2 hours away but we have been missing it so much we went out of our way on a trip to Tulsa to go to Sapulpa to get our sandwich. Always good food and the best service you can ask for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza - great service”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is great to see an old time Ken's Pizza! The interior is dotted with local memorabilia. Buffet is very good and the staff is willing to make something if it isn't there. Love the thin crust pizza you can't really find anywhere anymore. While the interior and restrooms need a little updating, the staff and food make up for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This place is not bad, we do enjoy the food my one thing that bothers me the place could use a good cleaning. I am always worried about one of there big dustballs that are hanging off there fake plants and pictures is going to fall and hit my food or me one of these days! I watch them close!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent salad bar!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Pizza buffet is good at Ken's but it is not the reason we go. Their salad bar is fresh and has great variety, and is kept stocked. If they run out of something before they catch it just mention it and they are on it. The buffet pizza is a buffet (know what I'm saying), but when you're waited on you can ask for a pizza special made and they'll bring out half of it to you if you're just two people or you can ask for more of it and they'll bring it. This place is always busy so a little patience in line may be necessary. Very friendly staff. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLoverinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapulpa
1 review
“Great Pizza and Salad Bar!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Ken's is great! It is the only Ken's left around the Tulsa area. If you go, go during their lunch or dinner buffet which is something like 11-1 or 2 for lunch and 5-8 for dinner (you might call to check for sure.) It is really reasonable and kids 5 and under are FREE! The salad bar is really good and often has homemade chicken noodle soup on it. There are also lots of great pictures of Sapulpa history in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank SapulpaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ken's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing