We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cockroaches and dirt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cockroaches and dirt”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Our room had food on the floor and cockroaches in the room. The bed blanket and coverlet were not clean. Worst of all though, the entire facility was infested with cockroaches of all sizes. Hotel staff refunded our entire payment when we complained. (The right thing) I'll never stay at another one.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shkceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    2
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
18
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel during our Route 66 trip across Oklahoma. This hotel was so nice looking when we checked in, the front desk staff (upon checkin anyway) was great! I liked how all the rooms were named for various parts of Oklahoma history. We were in the Walter Merrick room. The hotel was priced reasonably. First problem, after we checked in I noticed a few dead bugs on the floor that weren't there before. I figured we drug them in with us when we unloaded the car. Not so. After a few hours of not leaving the room, I noticed a couple in the bathroom. They were dead! Where were they coming from? The ceiling? Anyway, I found that unsettling. The second problem we encountered was the drainage in the bathroom. It was so slow that by the time my shower ended, the water was up over my ankles. The last problem was the breakfast. The sign says that breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. We got to breakfast about 8:50. There was virtually nothing available to eat and the tables were so dirty, the flies were having a buffet! I looked around for someone that worked there, and saw no one, not even at the front desk. Finally I rang the bell and a woman came around from the back office, eating her breakfast! I asked about the pastries and said "there aren't any more." I cleaned off a table and we ate what little was available. In my mind if breakfast is served until 10, food should be availalbe until 10.

The most bothersome thing to me with this hotel was how nice it COULD have been. With a little TLC this could be an above average or excellent hotel.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Breakfast; bugs in room; shower drainage; cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Had to go to Sayre for business, and this was really the only game in town. What a nice surprise. The hotel is only 5 or so years old, and is very clean and well run. You are right on the old route 66. Not sure what else the area has to offer, but the locals were quite friendly. Very recommended.

  • Liked — convenience; recently built
  • Disliked — Sayre! :)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2006

What a nice surprise. Very clean and friendly. Better than average breakfast bar. Wish there was an AmericInn everywhere I had to stay.

  • Liked — beautiful, comfortable
  • Disliked — average beds/bedding
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank res0m3zt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2006

Reasonable price for a property in the middle of a drilling boom town.

Nice staff and management. Comfortable furnishings. Thin walls telegraphed all of the activities in the next room, fortunately ending early.

  • Liked — Nice staff, accomodating.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay on 2nd floor
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2006

Passing through Sayre and just needed a place to stay. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was large and very clean. Thought it was going to be noisy because we heard voices from the next room, but it wasn't (they do guarantee a quiet room or something!). Had no idea what to expect, never stayed at an AmericInn before, there were no reviews here when we booked it. Pleasantly surprised. Only reason it was downgraded to a 4 was because the breakfast was ehh. Juice tasted mostly like water, donuts were stale, waffles were good though. Also if you're staying here don't plan on finding a place to eat, honestly the only thing on this exit is this hotel and a truck stop across the street. That is it. The truck stop had a restaurant but it was pretty awful; terrible service. Avoid eating there by eating before you arrive! Recommended overall.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2006

We stayed here on a cross-country trip to avoid staying on the Texas panhandle. The service at check-in was extremely friendly. The room was clean and named after a rodeo horse. The pool looked nice, though we didn’t use it. There was a huge spread at breakfast. Our only complaint would be with the lack of service and taste at our dinner at the truckstop next door (unfortunately the only place open in Sayre on a Sunday night).

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
15.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
159 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
123 reviews
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Address: 2405 S El Camino Beckham, Sayre, OK 73662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sayre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sayre Hotel Sayre
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sayre
Americinn Hotel Sayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing