We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Running Across America for Youth and a Place to Stay on the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Running Across America for Youth and a Place to Stay on the Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Running Across America demands a lot of you. Good rest especially. Myself and my crew found AmericInn a great place to relax and unwind from the challenging days of running roads of Oklahoma!
Clean rooms, cozy, friendly and professional staff made our our stay at AmericInn quite enjoyable and I would recommend AmericInn at Sayre, Ok to all my fellow travelers-runners included! You will not be disapointed! Scott Deur the manager and his staff will take great care of you!!
Striding on Across America,
JR Monrovia, CA
http://thetransusarun.blogspot.com

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRadich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    20
    1
    9
    4
See reviews for
19
16
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cookiepatti
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

No restaurants close by. Kids running up and down the halls morning and night. Not a large enough breakfast area to accommodate all the guests. Fabric shower curtain that blows in on you and sticks to ya. No elevator, only stairs. Mattress hard as a rock.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiepatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Stayed here for one night when traveling route 66.

The hotel has a nice atmosphere, the reception is comfy and has a homelike look. We stayed in a jacuzzi-suite, the room was big and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, really a great mattress.

The hotel is located just of the freeway, 5 minutes from Sayre "downtown".

Breakfast was good, a standard cold breakfast with waffle bar.

The Internet only works by cable, I would have liked wireless internet.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank af01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

Our room had food on the floor and cockroaches in the room. The bed blanket and coverlet were not clean. Worst of all though, the entire facility was infested with cockroaches of all sizes. Hotel staff refunded our entire payment when we complained. (The right thing) I'll never stay at another one.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shkceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel during our Route 66 trip across Oklahoma. This hotel was so nice looking when we checked in, the front desk staff (upon checkin anyway) was great! I liked how all the rooms were named for various parts of Oklahoma history. We were in the Walter Merrick room. The hotel was priced reasonably. First problem, after we checked in I noticed a few dead bugs on the floor that weren't there before. I figured we drug them in with us when we unloaded the car. Not so. After a few hours of not leaving the room, I noticed a couple in the bathroom. They were dead! Where were they coming from? The ceiling? Anyway, I found that unsettling. The second problem we encountered was the drainage in the bathroom. It was so slow that by the time my shower ended, the water was up over my ankles. The last problem was the breakfast. The sign says that breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. We got to breakfast about 8:50. There was virtually nothing available to eat and the tables were so dirty, the flies were having a buffet! I looked around for someone that worked there, and saw no one, not even at the front desk. Finally I rang the bell and a woman came around from the back office, eating her breakfast! I asked about the pastries and said "there aren't any more." I cleaned off a table and we ate what little was available. In my mind if breakfast is served until 10, food should be availalbe until 10.

The most bothersome thing to me with this hotel was how nice it COULD have been. With a little TLC this could be an above average or excellent hotel.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Breakfast; bugs in room; shower drainage; cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

Had to go to Sayre for business, and this was really the only game in town. What a nice surprise. The hotel is only 5 or so years old, and is very clean and well run. You are right on the old route 66. Not sure what else the area has to offer, but the locals were quite friendly. Very recommended.

  • Liked — convenience; recently built
  • Disliked — Sayre! :)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2006

What a nice surprise. Very clean and friendly. Better than average breakfast bar. Wish there was an AmericInn everywhere I had to stay.

  • Liked — beautiful, comfortable
  • Disliked — average beds/bedding
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank res0m3zt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
15.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#7 of 17 in Elk City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Address: 2405 S El Camino Beckham, Sayre, OK 73662
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sayre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sayre Hotel Sayre
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sayre
Americinn Hotel Sayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing