We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Shawnee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Range Motel(Tecumseh)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
229
112
41
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
112
41
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelcookiescomplimentary breakfasthot tuboatmealeasy accessroom was cleanwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyone night staypleasant staya great place to stayindoor poolnext morningfirst floorihopmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was very clean! Will stay again BUT hope that we aren't there at same time as the wrestling team from Plainview! These boys were up early going room to room and didn't know to not let doors slam shut. Our friend who was next door described as sounding like a fire drill in a dorm.
Didn't care for the texture of the eggs and the gravy was watered down.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was called because my dad was sick. Hampton was great. When my dad died, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed, even fresh cookies. When more family was coming in and we needed more rooms, they contacted us as soon as they had a cancellation so we could reserve the room. They made a sad situation bearable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is well located, clean and comfortable as well as a good value. The breakfast are evening cookies were very good. The staff was always friendly and helpful - they went the extra mile. Several restaurants are close - some within walking distance. If you are in Shawnee, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TomBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Driving though and needed to stay for the night. We arrived late but that was not a problem. The Hampton Shawnee was a perfect choice. We checked in and got to out room fast and slept wonderfully. The clean updated rooms are impressive and a good price. Wonderful and personable staff! Remembered our name the next morning. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LeslieDB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff. The staff had ensured that the lobby and breakfast area was spotlessly clean even though major renovation was on going. Newly renovated rooms. Bedding was bright, clean and appeared new. Right off I40. Quiet. Easy access to OBU and Shawnee Mall. I was there in winter, but the HVAC worked just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Caryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews