We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family fun”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A great place to gather with family. The kids love the indoor pool and watching their favorite cartoon shows. Grandma and Grand Dad enjoyed the peace and quiet.Very convenient to two great restaurants, plus a breakfast buffet inside the hotel. A short drive to my daughter's house in the country for cake, ice cream and presents for the birthday girl. All-in-all a very nice week-end get-away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 620marilynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
132
79
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As a Diamond Member, I have stayed in a number of Hampton Inn's and I have always been well pleased with the property and staff. Hampton Inn Shawnee met my expectations in all respects. The lady at the desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Slightly dated Hampton Inn, but my stay was made special by the front desk attendant, who went out of her way to make the check in experience great, and followed up to ensure all was well with the room. The AC unit has a constant on fan option which is great for providing white noise at night--had a great night of rest.

Room Tip: Constant On fan setting drowns out interstate noise well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLECasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great housekeeping. Attentive staff. Pool is decent size. Precor fitness equipment in good shape. They've recently remodeled and are done. I like that I could open my window for some spring air and that the fan for the heat-a/c has a constant on mode. The new office chairs are very comfy. Minor areas for improvement: My toilet kept periodically running. Also, fridge had no freezer compartment for my ice pack. Premium channels on the cable are a bit limited, but that's common for this area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WITWICSD_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbertide, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good hotel, large room with all the comforts. In the room there are also the USB charge plugs.
The rooms are very clean. There are also swimming pooland fitness room. All the hotel (hall, rooms) are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in Shawnee is a great place to stay during Regional Basketball playoffs in March. It is convenient to dining and other entertainment. The facilities are clean and comfortable plus having an indoor pool and hot tub helps shake off the winter blues!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The staff was very friendly -- room was nice -- easy to access off the interstate. Only complaint -- if you can call it that -- is that there really wasn't anywhere comfortable to sit outside. And with it being such a nice day, would have been nice to have somewhere to sit outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
7.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
198 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Property: Hampton Inn Shawnee
Address: 4851 N Kickapoo Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing