We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

very clean rooms and always had what we needed, staff was great, the hot tub was a little to warm for us, but pool and area was great, the breakfast was good except the bagel covered in cheese could of done without them

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank larryl914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Shawnee, Oklahoma Hampton Inn is one of the best we have stayed in around the country. Everything was well-kept with attention paid to all details. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, with excellent internet access. Staff all were friendly, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in several Hamptoms-this was like any other average hotel, not the usual hampton quality. Room and bathroom small. Air conditioning unit loud and had a sound of running water! Surface of furniture, etc dusty, carpet not vacuumed during stay. ALL rooms allow pets!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Shawnee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jill J,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Shawnee. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests and appreciate your feedback which will allow us to improve our services. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Shawnee.

Sincerely,
George W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I like to stay in Hilton properties because I like the product to be predictable and this Hampton Inn did not disappoint. I arrived a little after midnight. The check in was smooth, they were ready for me and had my room ready. The Diamond elite parking was a nice perk since the parking lot was otherwise full. (I got the last parking space). The hotel is clean, my room was clean and comfortable, quiet, and close to the elevator. The breakfast was excellent and included. Checkout was automatic and accurate. I am scheduled to stay there again next month and I am looking forward to it. It is right next to I-40 and sandwiched between Cracker Barrel and IHOP.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 3rd floor as there is no ceiling noise, minimal air-conditioning noise and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmike52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is an excellent hotel for the family. The staff was very supportive and enabled me to conduct business from the hotel. My daughter enjoyed her time and the pool and amenities in the hotel. A great location to stop and recharge the family. By the way, Starbucks and IHOP are within walking distance and short drive. Recommend for any family traveling or military relocating from East to West Coast. Excellent value!!

Room Tip: Recommend booking 3 days in advance and getting the Queen size double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have always returned to the Hampton Inn in Shawnee, Oklahoma. The staff and accomodations are not $400.00 a night rooms but then the expense is not $400.00 a night, which I have paid(and more) at many places in my travels through 36 different countries. AJF

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect.... the room, the staff and all the amenities. Breakfast was really good and on the day we had to leave early, they gave us a breakfast to go which was more than we expected. This hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shawnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
7.5 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Shawnee
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#7 of 9 in Shawnee
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N Kickapoo Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-40, the Hampton Inn Shawnee hotel is situated near the Shawnee Mall and close to numerous dining and entertainment opportunities. Whether you're touring lavender farms or vineyards, strolling through museums or shopping malls, the possibilities are endless when you visit our hotel in Shawnee, Oklahoma. Whatever your pleasure - from historic attractions to outdoor activities and upscale city entertainment - there's something for everyone to enjoy. Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access. Upgrade to a king executive room for extra space and relax with practical amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy great value at Hampton Inn Shawnee, with unexpected delights such as our heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Catch up with work in the well-equipped business center or print last-minute boarding passes using free print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing