We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Super 8 Shawnee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shawnee
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    61
    29
    10
    14
See reviews for
72
42
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loxley
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a very large, clean room at a good price. Plenty of hot water. Left early the next day so no breakfast but Saw cereal and pastries available.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, NM
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This motel is located on the north side of Shawnee within a mile of plenty of shopping. Walmart is in this shopping area. It is partially hidden behind an Americas Best Value Inn. It is fairly easy to get into. It has a very small breakfast area, so it is recommended that you take your rolls, fruit, coffee, etc back to the room to eat.

The room and bath are clean. Water pressure was excellent with lots of very hot water. The bed was comfortable affording a good night's sleep.

I had a difficulty understanding the lady who took my reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booneville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were here briefly on our way home. It was a comfort to stay here. The room was fine. The bed was fine. The staff greeted us well. I appreciated the recommendation for supper the evening we arrived. It was right on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stigler, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our two nights here were some of our best motel visits, and the price was very affordable. Staff super nice and accommodating. I had made reservations from a number I had googled for this place, and when we arrived late that night, they had no reservations; however, he was able to keep us in a perfect room. Bed was wonderful, everything super clean, tv and all other appliances great, even had 4 coffees left for the second day, which made me happy, happy... Bottom line was that the number I'd called wasn't even connected with Super 8, causing me +++trouble, finally just cxl'd credit card, definitely a scam, but the proprietor here is getting it tracked down. Only problem is that the lighted sign should be much taller so it can be seen from the Interstate, a bit difficult to track down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonMcAlvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
370 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
174 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawnee

Property: Super 8 Shawnee
Address: 4900 N Harrison St, I-40 Hwy 18 Exit 186, Shawnee, OK 74804-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawnee 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawnee
Shawnee Super 8
Shawnee Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing