We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Firelake Grand Casino
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Shawnee
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was courteous and friendly. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was roomy. We would definitely stay again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RGeneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    23
    12
    17
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
317 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Event Center = Ehhh”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently attended a banquet at the event center. The facility is beautiful with plenty of parking and can accommodate large groups. I requested a vegetarian plate 24 hours in advance but was informed that it was not possible because I did not provide enough notice. That started my experience with a sour note. The meal started with a salad and it was nice to have two choices of dressing. The sides of the meal were okay. The dessert looked large enough to serve three people and was good.

Nearly any facility can go with the norm - it's dealing with the unusual that sets a facility apart - a valuable lesson to learn to be successful. Otherwise, a facility is not so Grand!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stawzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC,Ok
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Craps game in Oklahoma!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The New Grand Casino has the finest Craps table in Oklahoma! I base this upon the fact there is NO player ante! Yes, in Oklahoma most table games have an ante! The Grand does NOT! They also have $3 Pass line bets Monday-Thursday! It is $5 Friday-Sunday! Also unlike MANY casino's in this area they offer TRUE odds on your bets! Not some watered down version! We play Flat Dice in Oklahoma! What's that? The outcome must be determined by a card or cards! Each casino has their own way of doing this. I prefer the way the Grand does it. The shooter rolls a cube. The cube has the numbers 1,2 & 3 on it. They use 2 sets of cards. One red. One blue. Each set of cards has a die marking on it. For instance, a 1 has one red spot on it, a 6 would have six red spots on it. The player rolls the cube. The number on the cube determines which red card will be added to the blue card. That is how the roll is determined. There are two sets of these cards. One is on the table, the other is being shuffled in an automatic card shuffler. The odds are virtually identical for the rolls as a normal pair of dice. The reason I prefer this method over others is the shooter and players are involved and can quickly and easily determine the roll! Other casino's do other methods. One casino down south uses 36 cards! Each card is assigned one of the 36 possible rolls! A machine reads the card, and tells you what the roll was. There is no shooter, there is no player interaction, frankly it is LAME in my opinion! If your into the game of Craps, give the Grand a visit! The ONLY drawback I can think of is the table isn't normally open before 6 P.M. most evenings!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank daniherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good size rooms, good food...quick checkin!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location if you are driving through...good food in buffet..coffee shop has limited menu...rooms are new and internet is great..no views..flat area with parking lots around but decent pricing..especially during the week..book on line!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun place to spend your money!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I go atleast twice a month and just enjoy the atmosphere... I usually win enough to keep playing for a few hours, and leave with what I brought plus alittle... just lucky tho. But it really is a nice casino and lets you win alittle.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firelake Grand Casino also viewed

 

Been to Firelake Grand Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing