We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Small Bowling Center”

Fire Lake Family Resort Bowling Center
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Shawnee
Attraction details
Tx
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Small Bowling Center”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Went to Shawnee, OK to watch the pro bowlers tournament.
Nice twenty-four lane center, with lots room for chairs so we could sit and watch.
Place had a bar, a game room and a Subway shop (seems like almost every establishment we
entered in the area had a Subway).
The center is out of the way, I would have never found it except for my GPS.
Will go back next time they hold the pro bowlers tournament. Hopefully soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mockN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rock and bowl”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

On the weekends they turn the lights out and have a laser light show and play hipper music. It makes the family bowl night much more exciting than just throwing the ball down.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tallica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicest Bowling alley in Shawee OK area”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice bowling ally with Subway Shop, game room, bar and next door to pizza restaurant. New facility, with about 20 alleys, new modern scoreboards. They have the automatic gutter rails for the younger ones, and reasonable price. I recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WingRider42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
317 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Had a fun company event at the bowling center”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently had a company event at the bowling center. Nice bowling facility with up-to-date equipment. Ordered pizzas and subs and food was good. Has an arcade attached.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stawzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must stop”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Is a very great place to go and have a blast. It is very affordable for the whole family! The bowling facility is new and very nice. Get your family together and go out and have a great family night. Lord knows we need to spend as much time with our families as possible. The CPN is doing a lot of work on family things to do. Get out there and enjoy!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gosomewhereelse51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Lake Family Resort Bowling Center also viewed

 

Been to Fire Lake Family Resort Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing