We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place To Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Location is Great right off of I-40 and close to alot of food choices. Property is maintained and very clean. They have an indoor pool and spa as well as a fitness room and business center. The room was very spacious and had a micro and fridge. I was very pleased with the comfortable bed and the cleanliness of the room. I had a very quite night and enjoyed the breakfast as well. I was extremely happy with the value of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 256 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. I choose this place because they allow pets. I am one of those who consider my pet as a member of the family, so it was important that she was allowed to stay. As a manager of a hotel myself of a different brand, I know how to inspect a room! This room was extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrive very late at night and were pleased to find warm, freshly baked cookies awaiting us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The motel is an older facility, but it was quite clean. Parking was a problem as several patrons either can't park or simply thought their vehicles deserved extra spavin. So we parked in the lot next door which wasn't a big deal. Rayes were reasonable, and the continental breakfast was quite adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

La Quinta is a great place to stay, I been here for two days and I'm a local from Shawnee. Everyone is nice and great. I seen a worker named Jenn, very good worker. Front desk a lady named Flo, is very kind and management seems to be getting better. Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan3229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My sister and her husband have been staying here since the tornado took their home. They've never missed a payment. They're pets are both well behaved and never messed. They told the hotel last week that their home would be ready to move into by the end of the week. Then they get a unsigned note under their door telling them that they needed to move their dog out or they were out! After three months. When my sister asked for explanations, the girl she talked to, Lindsey, treated her like crap. THIS is how you treat people?? I will endeavor to do my best to keep people OUT of this hotel. It's the only "pet friendly" one in town so they had no other choice but to stay there btw. I stayed, twice, and found the rooms smelly to the point where I bought a scented candle and had it lit all the time. The air conditioning had two temps, extremely cold, or extremely hot. I had to have them re key my card three times as they were so old the magnetic strip stopped working! I could go on but won't. Just realize if your traveling with pets and you find yourself having to stay the night here...don't. Even if you don't have pets DON'T STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Pick a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Domina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our room was comfortable but had a smell to it. Web site showed hot bar with sausage, eggs, biscuits, confirmed this by telephone with receptionist, but the only warm thing was the waffles you had to cook yourself, and packages of sausage biscuits that you had to heat in the microwave, they did have eggs but they was hard boiled. Elevator smelled like cigarette smoke and looked like ashes on the floor of elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Christel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shawnee hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Shawnee
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#7 of 9 in Shawnee
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee

Address: 5401 Enterprise Ct, Shawnee, OK 74804-1475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Shawnee
Shawnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing