We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place”
Review of Kyoto Japanese Restaurant - CLOSED

Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Stillwater
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have been there many times, and never had a bad time. They make a bento box that is very good and have all my favorite rolls. At times the aquarium could use a bit of work... My buddy is crazy for the spicy mayo sauce they put on some of the rolls.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank State F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Axtell, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I haven't ever had anything bad here. The owner is a huge supporter of the Stillwater Community. Sit at the bar and get to talking to the sushi chefs. One of them might come out and teach you some origami :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Stillwater!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We love to eat at Kyoto. The hibachi is really fun, but everything else is great too! Sometimes we go for the delicious sushi, but if you're craving steak or grilled fish...Kyoto has the best in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKDDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SO FUN AND GOOD”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Love the Hibachi, love the service! Best steak and fried rice EVERRRRR!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank onenightaway_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall...Awesome food...”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Couldn't get in on Valentines day because there reservations were full at there cooking tables and there was an hour rate for regular seating so we came back the next night. The building is ugly and old but the sushi is incredible and the steak better than any chain. It would have been worth the hour wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Stillwater, OK
 
Stillwater, OK
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing