We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific Rolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I think the best thing I like about Texas Roadhouse is the rolls. The rolls never disappoint no matter which Roadhouse we eat at. These were right out of the oven. I was very impressed with the service also. I was pleased with my steak. I thought everything was good. I would not mind going back to this Roadhouse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Steak EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The steak here is so tender, like no other I've eaten. The steak is so delicious, you don't need any steak sauce! The salad is wonderful too. My favorite side dish are the green beans, they have bacon in them! Service is usually prompt and friendly and best of all, they have all you can eat peanuts!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blurose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All over the US
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good steaks & good friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Wife & I were tired after a long day of driving & flying - just wanted a quick dinner before knocking off. This restaurant was a pleasant surprise and good end to the day. Most of the wait staff are college kids so they are friendly and fun. This location makes their own sauces and they are quite good. Our steaks were wonderful - free of gristle & tender. I have to rate this location above other Texas Roadhouses we have tried. Restrooms were clean. Price was reasonable for what we ordered ($30 fot two with one cocktail & wine)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyAllovertheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkins, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The steaks and especially the bread are great. A little pricey but great for my budget when celebrating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, ok
Level Contributor
220 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Foods always good at the Texas Roadhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We ate there the other day and as always, it was very good.

Wife had the T-Bone and I had the Prime Rib. Both were very good and the service here is better than average.

Never had a bad experience here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Electraglide_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing