We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Expected to have a nice clean room for the price and the bed and pillows are wonderful. Convient to the Casino. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes to the Casino. If you want shopping then it is a few miles away in Gainesville, Tx Just across the Oklahoma, Texas border.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Traveler. Thank you for choosing our hotel and a perfect review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed there this last weekend while enjoying the Winstar World Casino, which is just down the road. It was clean and the rooms decorated nicely. They offer a full breakfast that includes freshly made waffles. A shuttle runs 24 hours to and from the hotel to the casino. I have to say, though, that my rate was much lower on this weekend compared to the weekend that I booked for a future trip in October 2013 when a major musical group will be performing at the Winstar. This Hotel sits on the Winstar property. I have to wonder if there may be some price gouging going on, depending on the events at the Winstar.

Room Tip: choose a weekend when no major groups are performing at the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriB245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great service. Breakfast was fresh and attendant was helpful and accommodating. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Loved the shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay here was short and sweet. I rented two rooms for this trip for my family and myself for just one night. All of the hotels in this area are extremely high, due to the casino close by. This particular hotel was about $100 a night cheaper than the ones closer to the casino, so it was a good value. The rooms were nice and clean with very comfortable beds and great air conditioning. Hotel lobby was very nice. The free morning breakfast provided was good and had a full time attendant to assist you. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle service that runs back and forth from the casino that runs 24/7, making access to the casino very easy. Adjoining rooms are not available at this hotel. Can't really think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of your comments about our property, its amenities and our staff. We do hope you visit us in all of your future visits here in Thackerville, Oklahoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Having the opportuntity to travel and stay in hotels we always find a Best Western hotel in whatever city we travel to for many reasons. B.W. has a great record for excellent customer service, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, breakfast variety is always welcome. It's reassuring to have a "familiar" brand you can count on and know you'll be well take care of time and time again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and making Best Western Red River Inn & Suites your ‘go-to’ property. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff are very attentive and friendly. Hotel was cean outside and inside and the room was spacious and very clean and the beds very comfortable. (Did not use the facility's breakfast as we had other plans.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We arrived late for our first vacation in 20 years but we were met by friendly staff who had our room ready and comfortable for us. Throughout our stay this hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. Even though our room was directly over the pool we never heard an outside sound. The staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We were right next to the casino and while we only spent a few hours of one night visiting the casino the free shuttle made it so convenient to go and return easily. We are already planning another trip and we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of your comments about our property, its amenities and our staff. We do hope you visit us in all of your future visits here in Thackerville, Oklahoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
233 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn & Suites

Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459-9016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites and an outdoor pool that is open from May 31st to August 31st from 9AM - 9PM. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites Thackerville, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing