We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a very nice motel. The price is right. It is more affordable than the casino motel and there is a shuttle every 20 minutes or so that will take you to the casino. The beds are comfortable and it is very clean. The only complaint I heard was having to eat cold biscuits and square eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stanley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I travel quite frequently and this has to be the nicest hotel we have stayed in with the exception of a suite at a casino in Las Vegas. The room felt just like home and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were very pleased with the hot breakfast and variety of options on the menu. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. Loved it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The employees were very nice and wanted to help. The room was very clean. All the ammenities worked or were of high quality. The outside of the hotel was clean and everything was trimmed and well cared for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I took my daughter down to North Texas in Denton and deciced to play Poker at the Winstar casina and Resort in Thackerville Ok They wanted 299 to stay there. I chose Best Western because I was looking for value. I eventually stayed at both places and the best western room nicer. It had a bigger bathroom was just as clean and had amenties of a microwave and fridge that the other hotel did not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jeffrey A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel was conveniently located next to the casino and there was a shuttle that picks you up and takes you and takes you back and forth. Great hotel and breakfast. You will get a good nights sleep there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Expected to have a nice clean room for the price and the bed and pillows are wonderful. Convient to the Casino. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes to the Casino. If you want shopping then it is a few miles away in Gainesville, Tx Just across the Oklahoma, Texas border.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Traveler. Thank you for choosing our hotel and a perfect review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed there this last weekend while enjoying the Winstar World Casino, which is just down the road. It was clean and the rooms decorated nicely. They offer a full breakfast that includes freshly made waffles. A shuttle runs 24 hours to and from the hotel to the casino. I have to say, though, that my rate was much lower on this weekend compared to the weekend that I booked for a future trip in October 2013 when a major musical group will be performing at the Winstar. This Hotel sits on the Winstar property. I have to wonder if there may be some price gouging going on, depending on the events at the Winstar.

Room Tip: choose a weekend when no major groups are performing at the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriB245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
238 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn & Suites

Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459-9016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Price Range: £73 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites and an outdoor pool that is open from May 31st to August 31st from 9AM - 9PM. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites Thackerville, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing