We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Best stay in along time. Great people. Clean room. Smelled so good. Food was good at breakfast. The room was very quite and fresh. The min. That you walked into it you felt that it had just been cleaned. Not one finger print on any of the dark furniture. The granite shower and counter tops shined. The tub was clean and sparkling. The breakfast had a large variety. And a nice lady to help you and clean up as soon as you left. And everyone had a smile on there face. Best Best Western we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    79
    34
    10
    18
See reviews for
52
114
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff was friendly and very helpful! Shuttle runs to and from Winstar Casino 24hrs a day every 20mins at no charge. Towels and sheets where very soft unlike most places! Breakfast was simple but very good, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nickie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is clean and but the room doors have to much of a space around the doors that limit the amount of privacy, you would experience for that type of environment. Would recommend this hotel for overnight stay but would not recommend for extended stay. Also, the first floor has not vending machines for ice or sodas, you must go to the second or third floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My main problem with the hotel is that when I booked over the phone I was told that the room had a Jacuzzi in it. It was called a suite and it really didn't look any different than the regular rooms. The room was very small. Several of the items didn't work in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Place is confusing to find since the wayfinging signage is poorly done. Once found the place is average. Staff is average but watch out on Saturday morning. The hotel offers breakfast but the attendant is rude. The hotel billed twice for a one night stay even though I prepaid when reserving the room. The hotel is located a mile from Winstar with a shuttle service to the casino. I would drive since parking is free and you have the flexability to leave when you desire.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

One of the most comfortable hotels in which I have ever stayed. Great staff, super clean, great breakfast. Most hotel beds are like plywood to me, but nor here! Slept wonderfully! I prefer the outside entrance to the room, this room had Both, hallway and outside access. I don't suppose all rooms are this way but I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Whit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, TX, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a very nice motel. The price is right. It is more affordable than the casino motel and there is a shuttle every 20 minutes or so that will take you to the casino. The beds are comfortable and it is very clean. The only complaint I heard was having to eat cold biscuits and square eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stanley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
67 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
206 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites and an outdoor pool that is open from May 31st to August 31st from 9AM - 9PM. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites Thackerville, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing