We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Ranked #92 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If this is # 3 in Broken Arrow, I would hate to see the others. This is rated too high by trip advisor. This is the first time Trip advisor no accurate. Very worn, musty smelling room. Worst LQ I have stayed. Sometimes you should give up on a property.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzarkEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 123 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Peggs
1
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is an older LaQuinta Inn. It is right off the espressway with easy access. We had a King room. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was a bargain. The breakfast was basically waffles, boiled eggs and whipped yogurt. But for the price we could have breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stay here on a regular basis as it is close to several of my children. The staff are always friendly and courteous. The rooms are always clean. Although the facility is a little older, they do a great job of maintaining everything. It seems to always stay current with updates like new TV's have been added.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were very satisfied. Good price, good service, and good room. We did not try the breakfast but I expect it was good just based upon everything else. The mattress was real good. The place was clean. Great location.

Room Tip: I suggest downstairs and close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whistling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stay here 20 or so times a year, and the staff is great and the rooms are always clean. It's a quick drive to downtown and the southside. Eating places are within a couple of miles. I use it for work, If your trying to save your company expenes or pay your own, it's a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Springdale, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nothing, that I know of, is perfect.
This room wasn't as comfortable as the past several stays.
The rooms closer to the office suited us better.
But this trip was a late schedule trip.

We enjoyed everything, overall, anyway.
Thanks for the good service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Have stayed at many hotels over the years and this was by far our best experience we have ever had. Our room was ready when we arrived and took maybe 5 minutes to check in.The room was very clean and well equiped. Check out took maybe 3 minutes.Our overall stay was awesome. My compliments to the entire staff for a great stay. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 109 in Tulsa
130 reviews
5.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Broken Arrow
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 109 in Tulsa
775 reviews
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa South

Address: 12525 E 52nd St, Tulsa, OK 74146-6207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £32 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing