We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and freindly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good value like most LaQuintas. nice flat screens in rooms awesome beds and pillows exellent staff nice pool. ok breakfast but overall it is one of the best places I have stayed at in tulsa. Rhe front desk staff is great especially Tee. She makes checking in a treat and I always look forward to seeing her when I check in. I have stayed in several differnt rooms including a smoking a non smoking and an executive king suite wich Is two rooms in one. And all have been awesome

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We always stay at LQ and the last we stayed at a different location but chose this one for Memorial Day weekend because of the price. The rooms were descent.. We miss having a fridge & microwave but it wasnt the end of the world. The beds & the pillows are like heaven.. We didn't want to get out of bed at all! The staff is friendly & was helpful in trying to find someone good to eat that delivers. My only complaint is the shower head is super low..I'm only 5'9 and I almost have to duck!! Lol other than that this place will provide u with an awesome nights sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiller63125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

It takes a bit of driving to locate this hotel but it's worth it, just call ahead for exact directions. The evening staff was very friendly and efficient and chatted us up about this location being one of the original in the La Quinta chain and pointed out the Lion Head on the wall. The room was acceptable and a good value since we used a coupon from the Hotels Coupon book. We called ahead and were able to get verification that the hotel would honor the coupon rate. Our room did not have a micro/fridge but a microwave is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room and were able to get one. It was convenient for unloading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed 23 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 417gracea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights while here for
Business meetings. Clean crisp room. Good service. Clean grounds. Only complaint is the shower head placement is for short people. Greeted warmly. Housekeeping kept room nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very average motel. Rooms are fair with standard amenities. Basic TV, average bed, clean bathroom and hot shower. The breakfast was poor. Cold boiled eggs, cold cereal, poor bread selection, no bananas. I think the management is trying to save money. Not the worst, but not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#63 of 109 in Tulsa
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
780 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Tulsa/Arpt/St Fairgrounds
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa South

Address: 12525 E 52nd St, Tulsa, OK 74146-6207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing