We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overall Good Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Chose this hotel due to quieter location than downtown hotels. It was on a major street across from Oral Robert College but right near some nice quiet neighborhoods. Easy enough access to downtown via freeway or the scenic riverside drive. Close to good restaurants. Hotel staff was good. Enjoyed the breakfast but a bit pricey..room service til 11:00 pm is a plus. Rooms were clean but you need to request a room with fridge and microwave as not all are equipped with these amenities. Oh, they also have a shuttle!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brook84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    86
    49
    36
    21
See reviews for
90
57
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here in 2 different days in 2 different rooms. My company dictates the hotel. The rooms were warm and humid. Had a/c set at 60. Not happening. Both tubs in both rooms drained so slow you stand in dirty water. Saw this problem mentioned in April and still not fixed. The first time I walked in lobby didn't notice but now there's a musty smell- heat and humidity is 100 but the lobby warm so a/c is not adequate in this hotel. Didn't use bar or restaurant but they have limited hours.people were nice enough. Good van service to/from airport and immediate area. That fact and right across from university is only reason to stay. Pool and workout facility adequate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear sharon21_12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is nice to know that you liked our location, as well as the pool area and fitness center. It is unfortunate the air conditioning system and bathroom conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Should your next travel plans bring you back to the area, we would love the opportunity in serving you again with a completely positive stay experience.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Tulsa for a conference. It was in a nice location and right across the street from Oral Roberts University. It was a quiet area, but there were several restaurants and stores within a few blocks. There was a Wal-Mart right behind it. The hotel itself was well kept and the rooms were clean and spacious. The service was also good and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler777Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I checked in April 2014, and soon had one problem after another. First, the front desk was unable to find an available room even though I had secured a reservation 2 weeks in advance. When they finally "found" a room, it was not the requested King, but a Queen. (I was pretty ok with that). Here's where the fun begins... I entered my room to find another occupant. Surprise! And it continues... while waiting to get yet another room, I overheard other guests (one gentleman in a wheelchair) couldn't get in their room and their passkeys wouldn't work. Engineering was called and luckily those other folks got in after about 20 minutes. The room I got on the second try was nice, clean, and quiet--and all mine. When I arrived home the next day, I noticed that the hotel had charged my personal credit card for the room even though my company had paid for the room in advance and I was told at the front desk that my card was only to be used for incidentals. Nope--still have got that mess straightened out--even after calling the hotel daily for 13 days straight. Evidently, they don't have a "manager," and their accountant is "really busy." I have turned in a report to corporate, but I'm losing faith that these people can even fix a simple billing error. Good grief...

Room Tip: Carefully check on billing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Cindy M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here on my way from Dallas to Kansas City. Chose the location due to it being across the street from my alma mater ORU. Everything was great. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a good breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Dint get a chance to use the pool or gym. This property is in a great location in Tulsa and combined with the good staff and clean rooms, I would say my stay was excellent. Already booked my rooms for the return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here on the way to AZ. Great location by Oral Roberts U. Hotel was great pool small. Food for breakfast was great but very pricey. A lot of things to do in the area. Some with in walking. Can get to here easy from most anyway into city. Was will worth the stay and would stay there again but would not have breakfast.

Room Tip: Breakfast pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynantskill, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Tulsa before and didn't experience the kind of problems we had during our most recent stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but there were a lot of little things that went wrong that made our stay there less than perfect. It started with the towels in our room. We could never seem to get the right amount of towels, wash clothes and hand towels despite me leaving a note for the maid. The bar and coffee bar were not very well stocked with things I would consider essentials. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly, but the order was wrong or incomplete on a few occasions. It is close to ORU and many restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel have a great view of the ORU campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouraeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear LouraeF,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the amenities in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your high score Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
2.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills

Property: Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work. Connect. Succeed. When traveling, you need a partner that makes both work and relaxation easy. At Crowne Plaza! Welcome to the only newly renovated Crowne Plaza in Tulsa! Our newly renovated Crowne Plaza sits directly across from Oral Roberts University (ORU). We offer excellent access to the BOK Center, the Oklahoma Aquarium, Tulsa Hills Shopping Center, Woodland Hills Mall, RiverSpirit Casino, CityPlex, Oklahoma Surgical Hospital, St. Francis Hospital and St. John Hospital . Crowne Plaza Tulsa offers complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport (TUL) by request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing