We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stay in Tulsa often to visit our family, and this is one of the best places we've stayed. Very conveniently located, and great accommodations. We got a great price on our room during the winter sale. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District and taking advantage of our "Winter Sale." We run great promotions like the one you book year round and we hope you win big on the next one affording you the luxury of staying in one of Tulsa's best hotels with an award winning staff.

Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    118
    45
    13
    9
See reviews for
143
86
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sibley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating and friendly, rooms were clean and big, breakfast was good and the hotel was in a good location.My son was in school there and we have stayed in other places in Tulsa, this place made me feel very comfortable when we arrived and during our
stay and by far the best place of all the other hotels we have stayed in the last year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

I am so excited that we have won your loyalty from other great brands he the Tulsa area. Our goal is to make every guest fell human when they are here and give them those special comforts and acts of kindness that make them feel right at home.

We wish your son the best of luck while he is attending school in Tulsa and please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We've attended the Chili Bowl for the last four years and found this hotel to be the very best for location, price and amenities.
The staff offered great service and were extremely welcoming. The room was outstanding and very comfortable.
This is where we will stay from now on. Almost hate to let others know what a great value it is.
I will now explore other Hyatt properties when we travel elswhere.

Susan L.

Room Tip: we enjoyed a 6th floor room; very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very excited to read your most recent review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that we may have made you a Hyatt Believer for life. Please look into the Hyatt Gold Passport program so that if you travels continue to bring you to a Hyatt Family Hotel then you can earn incentives that will only reward your further.

It is always our pleasure to serve the Chili Bowl nation with they are in town and I will be sure that your comments are shared with the entire staff so they know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for such amazing review and we look forward to you stay with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent hotel and service near some great dinning! Room feels like you are in a small home. Charleston and McNellie's pub are within walking distance. Big screen tv and very clean room with Starbucks coffee free for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you while in Tulsa. We hope that your travels will afford us the opportunity to continue to be you place of choice when you are in "Green Country."

I have shared your comments with our staff so that they know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H. Moore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

A great hotel. The room, with a king-bed and a queen pull-out was perfect for our family. The breakfast was included in the price and among the best I've see in this price-range of hotels. And the staff was quick and ready to serve. They even pulled out an ice-scraper for me to use when we woke up to thick ice and snow.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

"Amazing Stays" are what we strive for every day with every guest and I am so pleased to see that our efforts paid off and we have made you a believer when you are in the Tulsa Metro Area.

We know that when travels take you away from your home it is important that you stay some place you can call you "Second home" and I hope we have met that criteria for you. I have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A typical Hyatt Place experience with a terrific all-included package (wifi, newspaper, breakfast, parking) at a very reasonable price. Friendly and helpful staff. I was doubtful because of location but even though it is somewhat remote from downtown/freeways, it is central to the "newer" area of Tulsa including shopping and fine restaurants. I could walk to Mahogany Steakhouse which is part of same complex, just a few minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are very please that your stay was a success and that you found the area of town suitable for you lodging needs. We take great pride ensuring that every guest receives that Hyatt experience they have come to enjoy and expect. I will make sure our staff is aware of this positive feedback so that they know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

It is our wish to serve you again the next time you are in Tulsa an we hope that you will consider this your home-away-from-home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hyatt Place is our favorite place to stay no matter where we go. It's modern, the rooms are huge, the wifi is free, and the breakfast is good. And it always smells good too! This Hyatt Place was no exception, and the desk clerk was helpful and funny.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matthewreiswig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your most recent post on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see that your experience at our property exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every guest that walks through the door and your post is a testament to our efforts.

I will ensure that the staff gets to read this post so that they know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty and continued support of our brand and property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Property: Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Address: 7037 South Zurich Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing