We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well worth the stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Hyatt Place in Tulsa, and it was awesome! The room was large and had everything we could've wanted! A huge tv, two beds, an 'L' shaped couch, etc! If you're trying to find a hotel in Tulsa, this is the one for sure! Great stay

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BriBriLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District. We are excited to see that you stay exceeded your expectations.

We take great pride in our property and strive to be #1 in the City of Tulsa and in your decision making process when choosing a hotel.

We look forward to your quick return to Tulsa and hope we can serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    111
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
127
77
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Well appointed rooms, Always clean and fresh. Staff is just the best. Walking distance to restaurants.
A nice little bar to end the day and a great little breakfast to start it. Did I mention Starbucks coffee?

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RLitterell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Once again, I would like to say thank you for your most recent stay and post regarding the Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District. We appreciate your kind words and continued support of the Hyatt Place Brand. We strive to provide a atmosphere were you the traveler feel at home and like one of the family. We hope we have accomplished that goal. Thank you again and we look forward to the next time we get to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff are great and the breakfasts are better than the other hotels nearby. The location is perfect for my frequent visits to see my mother living nearby. The restaurants nearby are great too. The Hyatt is my favorite pick for family visits to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms give a sunrise, odd numbered rooms give a sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest. That you for such a nice review and we appreciate the continued support you give our property and brand. We strive to excel in service and improvement of our product so that we can to change the minds of travelers who may have never stayed with a Hyatt Branded hotel ever. Thank you again and I will share your comments with the staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Extremely professional staff, very clean and well maintained property. Excellent value and the breakfast is always great! I don't always make it down though,because the beds are so comfortable. Being next door to QuickTrip and McNellies is a big plus....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We get so excited to see reviews such as yours because it lets us know that all our hard work and efforts of making this hotel the very best in Tulsa have not gone unnoticed. We can not wait for the next time we get to serve you and we will make sure to have a comfortable bed ready for you.. Until next time, I wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

i'm on the road quite often so I do know the difference between good and bad. the staff at hyatt place was exceptional. my room was perfect and the morning breakfast was wonderful and .i was also able to get a good workout in each day. last but not least the price was a real value for all that was offered. I will be headed back to Tulsa and I will be staying with my new found friends at the hayatt place.

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd or 5th floor if you will be needing some ice. that is where the ice machines are loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcfinley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. Every day our staff strives to be the best and to hear it straight from a guest means mission accomplished. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I travel weekly to the Tulsa area for work and needed a place to "call home" that had the amenities that I expected for the business traveler and that was clean, comfortable, and affordable.

During my first trip to Tulsa I stayed at another hotel that was nice but it was more for extended stays and I don't need a stove and dishwasher in my room. I decided to look around in the area for another hotel that met my needs and found this Hyatt Place located 1 mile from where I needed to go weekly for work. Perfect!

I was pleasantly surprised with the staff especially. They are all so nice and helpful and they now recognize and know me as a frequent traveler and call me by name which is nice. I've stayed in a lot of different rooms and I always know what to expect when I move around. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, clean towels and linens, a flat screen TV with HD channels, free HBO, free WiFi that is actually quite fast (I occasionally need to download large files for work), and great service from everyone including housekeeping and guest services.

I could go on and on but overall this is my home away from home and I'm glad that I chose Hyatt Place in Tulsa. I will continue to return weekly until my contract in Tulsa is up and at that point wherever my travels lead me after that I will be sure to pick Hyatt Place for my stays away from home.

Room Tip: I found that the rooms close to the exit doors on the first floor were quite loud at times because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow!! Is all I can say about your review. You hit the nail on the head and we here at the Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District are so very honored to read your post and want to thank you for all of the kind words.

It is our mission to make this a "different place," A hotel like no other that is filled with the warmth and light of hospitality that makes the traveler fill right at home.

Thank you so much and I am hope I can shake your hand the next time you are at "YOUR" hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hyatt Place on Zurich has a great atmosphere from the staff to the accommodations. The rooms are spacious with large flat screen TVs. Great location and good rates. Highly recommend if you stay in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceTulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. The staff takes great pride in reading positive comments such as yours and it means a lot to them to know that there efforts have not gone unnoticed.

You are absolutely correct that our atmosphere and amenities make our hotel the right choice at the right price.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future as we can not wait to read more amazing reviews from you. Thank you so very much for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Property: Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Address: 7037 S Zurich Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3336 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing