We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #91 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location to airport”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Nicely located to airport. Price not to bad either. Basically you get what you pay for... Free breakfast is ok but could use some hot food. There are some local places to have a nice meal, or grab a quick bite to eat for a tight schedule. Worth it all together.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteljunkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    19
    20
    31
See reviews for
32
16
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The room might be cheap, but certainly not clean. Room had a foul odor. We requested that someone come clean it and we were told that the cleaners were gone for the day. We went to the store and bought a candle and cleaning supplies. Also found a t-shirt under the bed. I will never stay here again. At least the pool was clean...we couldn't stay in our room (and we were refused a refund) so we spend it at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a concentrated course at the seminary nearby. As a graduate student, budget was most important to me. I was a single female staying there and the staff recognized this and kept me feeling safe. The first night I discovered the dead-bolt on my door was broken. In the morning I told the guy at the front desk and it was fixed by noon when I came back fro a break. The mircowave and refridgerator made it easy for me to keep food for my late night studies. It is family operated by a family that gets along with each other and makes the hotel a great place. The buidling is older, but everything was clean and no foul-odors. I plan to stay again when I have my next class.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acombs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern plains
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Booked last-minute to get off the road on New Year's Eve through an online booking service. Star rating matched what I expected, and was good enough for the budget pricing. Bed was comfortable enough, linens were clean. Units are older and the building shows some age, but fairly well maintained. Simple breakfast is included.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila_at_Lucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Facility has 24-hour security guard (apparently a rough locale), and we heard a ruckus in the hallway at 4 AM from some bad public behavior types. Other than that a decent place to stay if you have an early flight out from Tulsa airport. Small breakfast bar in lobby, had mostly cereals and juices for kids. Our car was there a week and no issues, saved $$ on parking which was about the same price as the room. Accommodation was typical for this price range, no great shakes but no major issues other than the thin walls and moron noise. Free shuttle to and from airport was easy both ways. FYI: Tulsa airport is known for their intrusive TSA delays, so leave early and leave time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn for one night of a quick trip to Tulsa. We got a room with two full size beds. We had asked for non smoking and the room we got did not have a smoke smell which was a relief. The room had newer carpet and seemed reasonably clean. We usually stay at the Hampton but didn't want to spend that much and for less than half the price the room was decent. Breakfast in the morning was muffins, pastries, a waffle maker, cereals, juice and apples/oranges - not bad. Overall you get what you pay for, but it wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We checked in fairly late at night, and our room smelled very smoky even though it should have been a nonsmoking room. The front desk worker apologized and quickly got us a new room, which was odorless and very nice.

Pros
- The bathroom area was very spacious, which seems like a strange thing to rave about but it was a nice perk.
- The room had a fridge and microwave.
- The room seemed quite large and was very clean
- Very friendly staff
- Quiet
- Breakfast included a waffle maker! As well as cereals, juices, English muffins

Cons
- There were some gnats flying around the breakfast area
- The parking lot is pretty cozy

The location was good close to our destination, but otherwise there's not too many attractions nearby. There are a few places to eat within walking distance (Denny's, Arby's).

I would definitely recommend this place as a cheap-but-nice motel in Tulsa.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmatunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport
Address: 35 N Sheridan Rd, Tulsa, OK 74115-8718 (Formerly Days Inn Tulsa Airport South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport is conveniently located just 4 miles from the Tulsa International Airport. The Philbrook Museum of Art, the University of Tulsa and the BOK Center are all within 6 miles of our hotel. This hotel offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, shuttle service (limited hours)to and from the Tulsa International Airport, continental breakfast, business center and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing