We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was clean but the service was terrible . On the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport
Ranked #89 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    19
    20
    30
See reviews for
32
15
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have to say this was definitely the worst hotel we have ever stayed at.unclean, broken toilet, etc

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Worst hotel I have stayed at! Lobby stunk like mildew room smelled like it was a smoking room when it was a non-smoking. Refrigerator was nonworking. Bathtub had Tons of hair stuck in the drain and It was clogged.Toilet was wobbly. Bathroom door didn't close correctly. Bed sheets were not changed from the night before. Kids were excited to get into the swimming pool but guess what it was closed. There were men and the balconies smoking and drinking just looking around making you feel unsafe. If I were the owner of the Days Inn business chain this hotel would be an embarrassment. False advertisement online... This hotel looks nothing at all like what is posted online as the description. A total disappointment!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Tulsa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Decent location, Denny's restaurant next door
Shower head is VERY low. . .shower surround was poorly installed
strike plate on door was LOOSE. . .question the security of the door
Room was clean, bathroom in hotel lobby was OUT OF ORDER for two days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was horrible and I would never recommend it to anyone.

The state of the bathroom had traces of black mould and an archaic pluming system which the fixtures was falling out of the wall. There was a pungent smell of marijuana and alot of people loitering around our room which kept us awake we experienced a number of men hanging around the parking lot, drunken louts and prostitutes swearing hollering near the hotel rooms.

Never again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Three rooms rented. Rooms were dirty. Bathrooms had hair in them. People actually living in the rooms. Had people follow us to the room and ask us several times for money. Dead bolt didn't work on door. Got back from hospital late couldn't sleep someone playing music loud below me all night. Complained three times and nothing got done. People running up and down the hallway yelling and making noise. Showers were made for short people. Towels were like sandpaper. My room faced west heard traffic all night.
WILL NEVER RETURN DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#58 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.4 mi away
Expo Inn
Expo Inn
#71 of 108 in Tulsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport
Address: 35 N Sheridan Rd, Tulsa, OK 74115-8718 (Formerly Days Inn Tulsa Airport South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport is conveniently located just 4 miles from the Tulsa International Airport. The Philbrook Museum of Art, the University of Tulsa and the BOK Center are all within 6 miles of our hotel. This hotel offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, shuttle service (limited hours)to and from the Tulsa International Airport, continental breakfast, business center and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing