We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills
Ranked #67 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Benton, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The rooms are very spacious and clean the hotel is modern and has all conveniences needed to be comfortable. There is a large number of restaurants in the area to dine in. they do serve continental breakfast in the hotel its good pastry's, waffles, coffee, juice, cereals, and eggs. Its good for a continental breakfast. the maid service is excellent my room was clean everyday when i returned back to the hotel. There is a large mall by the hotel with good shopping and a good food court for eating. The hotel was very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite the hotel sits back from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello Johnnyboy,
First, I would like to thank you for filling out a review about our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. I'm happy that your stay was a great one and that you found the local stores and restaurants to be satisfactory. If you should ever find yourself in the area, please come back and see us!

Sincerely,
Dustin F.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
24
13
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The overall stay was ok. There were a few ants in the bathroom upon arrival. The pool temperature was cool. The staff did put fresh towels on each chair at the pool and were helpful overall. The sheets on the king bed were a problem. They were too small for the bed! We were up all night fighting with the sheets trying not to touch or lay on a bare mattress. I probably would not stay here again, but am not letting this one subpar experience ruin our vacation. God bless!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Cosasa,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa/Woodland Hills. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and these issues are being addressed. I do hope that if you are in the Tulsa area in the future that you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Victoria B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlawn, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times, usually as a result of Hotwire.com blind choice. I have been pleased each time I stay here. The breakfast is nice and the rooms were clean and well cared for. It was convenient to Woodland Hills Mall, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast and room quality. We strive to make each guest's stay the best we possibly can each and every time. We look forward to your next visit!

Many thanks,
Dustin F
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadarko, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Booked this room on ihg.com. Check-in was without problems. Took some of my bags to room 221 and it smelled really nice in there. I went to the air-conditioning unit to make the room colder then had a look around the room. The bedskirts were meant for bigger beds than what were in the room and the skirts dragged on the floor. I took a peek under one bed and saw a half-empty water bottle and some weird brown plastic thing. Under the other bed was a feminine napkin and a leapfrog or leappad cartridge. Its easy to overlook things under the bed, but I also wonder what kind of smell they were perhaps trying to cover up? I was given another room on the 3rd floor from the front desk and it was clean. I did a thorough check of the bathroom, beds and floors and only found a quarter under a chair. The air unit was a little persnickety and had to be fiddled with to make the fan come on. There were a few tiny black ants on the beds, but they didn't bite us. It has a really good location with a lot of nearby restaurants and stores and a mall. Outback Steakhouse and Logan's are directly in front of the hotel. The cleaning staff on the 3rd floor is very nice and gave us extra shampoo and lotion on the second day. I would definitely stay here again. I got a very good price online and was generally happy with the hotel. The mini-fridge was very clean and the microwave was clean, but unplugged. When we plugged it in later, we found that one of the pluggers was bent.

Room Tip: The floors are a bit squeaky. Try to get a room on the 3rd floor, if that kind of thing bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Krystal,
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, are taken seriously at our location. Please accept my apology for the items left in the room. We have taken steps with our housekeeping staff and have put a renewed focus on making sure all rooms are cleaned as thoroughly as possible. We hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dustin F
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Was in town for the sectionals and chose to stay at this location. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful as I had to change some things due to poor planning on my part. I did not eat at the breakfast as I was out too early in the morning, but I can say the area looked clean and fresh when I left and when I returned.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few days. The location is good, staff nice. Room was clean and OK. Its what you can expect from a hotel in this class. But the reason I most likely will use it again is the location. There are tons of restaurants and shops nearby.

Room Tip: I had a room at the "backside" of the Hotel. It was quiet, no traffic noise or noise at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel seems brand new. It is right next to a movie theater, which might have been handy if I hadn't been exhausted from shopping and stuffed from Cheesecake Factory. My 12-year-old swam in the pool with her 9-year-old cousin. Pool is sort of small, but wasn't crowded on a week night. It is indoors which helped the kids because this was a cold, wet spring break. Upon check-in the clerk gave us the details of pool hours. She was very personable.
Our room was very clean and I have no complaints.
Breakfast was good, but it might have been nice to have some fruit or cold cereal options. We are early risers, so everything was stocked and fresh. The cinnamon rolls were especially yummy. I did not see a breakfast hostess, but they may know when the busy time is to check on things.
Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvytraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulsaHIE_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Savvytraveller42,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to offer you some valuable rest and relaxation on your visit to Tulsa. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests. Please keep us in mind for your next trip. We truly appreciate your business. Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills
Address: 9010 E. 71st St., Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Woodland Hills is 100% non-smoking and is located on 71st just across from the Woodland Hills Mall. Locals in Tulsa will tell you that if you can t find it on 71st, then you won t be able to find it in Tulsa. You ll find restaurants, shopping and the largest mall in the area just across the street. If you want to be in the center of it all, then the Holiday Inn Express at Woodland Hills Mall is your stop in Tulsa, Oklahoma.We feature 64 non-smoking rooms; with indoor/heated pool & hot-tub; complimentary Express Start breakfast daily. Our staff is friendly and willing to assist you in finding a great place to eat or to find directions to any location in Tulsa. The Holiday Inn Express at Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa is conveniently located near the newly constructed Renaissance Convention Center and the UMAC activity Center. If you are looking to be in the middle of everything, then come and stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa/Woodland Hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing