We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bottom of the barrel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Cebu/Austin TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The bottom of the barrel”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Priorty club- platinum travel year round world wide. Trying to rate only the best and worst. Broken Arrow has a top five HIExp so no need to stay here. Dirty dirty dirty building moves when semis go past on freeway. Too much to list. Avoid

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear worldtraveler238,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
25
34
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Cameron in Tulsa for one night while we were in town to see a show at the Cain's Ballroom. Wasn't expecting much, but was very suprised! The hotel was extremely clean. Front desk manager was very friendly. The room was extremely comfortable and clean as well. And the bed....wow! The only other hotel bed that was more comfortable was at the Westin. Even the bathroom was spotless, and having the extended shower rod made it feel less cramped.

The only issue I had was that our keycards were turned off an hour before checkout. I had walked outside to check the weather and couldn't get back in.

One other suggestion: breakfast was from 6:30-9:30. Would be nice if breakfast was extended to 10:30 or 11am.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G-Fergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you so much for the very nice TripAdvisor review from your January stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We recently completed a hotel renovation and have made many improvements to our hotel this year: the room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Checked in late and given a room on the 3rd floor. Spacious room with 2 double beds with all mod cons.

Modern and very clean hotel - not sure where the comments about it being old and dirty come from??

Best of all - Bobby in Reception is magnificent. Couldn't be more friendly and helpful with advice (and printed directions) for dinner, car wash and what to do in Tulsa. A real professional guy doing all he can to welcome people to the Holiday Inn and Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I am glad that your experience was a great one! Its so wonderful when you find someone who's second nature is to help people. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Many renovations have been done since you last stay that i am sure you would enjoy!

Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The property appears old - carpet is coming up in the hallways, the halls smell of funk, the TVs are old, the beds are worn, the elevator is slow, staff seems friendly but uninformed. Every day at least 1/2 of the towels in the room were dirty. The room had bugs. The breakfast area is cramped with only 6 tables so you end up eating standing up.

One nice touch – the room had a balcony.

The neighborhood is scary with shady people walking around.

Access to the highway is easy. Downtown access is also easy.

I really thought that Holiday Inn had weeded out such properties with their recent business makeover.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I am so sorry you had such a bad experience here during your stay in 2011. Since your last stay the hotel has made many changes we have new carpet in the halls and rooms, new beds, new furniture and new tvs, and most importantly a staff that cares how our guest experience is. Every member of the team is committed to making sure that every guest is satisfied. I apologize that you were disappointed your last stay but I would love to share all the changes with you. Please consider us in the future.

Thanks again
Angela Mobley
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2316 W Cameron St
Tulsa OK 74127
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We are in Tulsa for a bike race (i.e. need a good night's sleep). Had made advanced reservations for 2 queen-sized beds / 3 people. Arrived at 4pm to be told only had a room with a king-sized bed, but that they would bring up a roll-away bed. They didn't. 3 calls and a visit to the front desk, were told "we're sorry, we're booked; no beds... there's nothing we can do." No offer to refund a part of our stay or even to credit back the charge for the 3rd person. Very rude, zero customer service. Make reservations here at your own risk.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soytri78702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I apologize that you had such a bad experience at this property. I assure you that our team now would do anything they can to make our guest happy. Them property has made many changes since you last visit i would love to share them with you. Please consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stay in alot of Holiday Inn Express properties, most of which are very comfortable. This location left quite a bit to be desired. The building is old and hallways and rooms reek of smoke. I had to have them change my room, because I couldn't deal with the smell. the rooms are clean, but the furnishings are really old. I think I had the original prototype microwave in my room. I was afraid to turn it on. I will definitely choose a different hotel next time I'm in downtown Tulsa.

Now, all that said, the staff was super friendly and helpful. They were accomodating and prompt to my requests and were apologetic about the smoke smell.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I apologize that you had such a bad experience at this property. Since your last stay the property has gone completely non smoking. We have replaced the carpet the beds and all the furniture. I would love to share all the changes with you. I hope that if your in the Tulsa area again you give us the chance to show you all the changes that have been made.

Thank you
Angela Mobley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We reserved this hotel online expecting a $50 deposit for pets. Come to find out it was a non-refundable fee. The room was not worth the $150 we ended up paying.
The room was decent. The shower had leftover "hairs" which I found disgusting. After rinsing it out and taking a shower the husband I discovered only one towel awaiting us (and no soap, but luckily we brought our own). I'm sure we could have called the front desk to get more towels and soap, but when you are already in the shower before you notice it seems pointless.
Breakfast was very week for a HI express. They had a pancake maker which excited me. However, neither it nor the juice machine were working.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanti_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I apologize that your stay was not a great one! We have made many changes since your last stay and would like to share them with you. We are no longer a pet friendly hotel I am sad to say. However if you are every passing thru the Tulsa area please give us a chance to show you all we have done.

Thank you
Angela Mobley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2316 W Cameron St, Tulsa, OK 74127-6540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1929, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a work desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary hot breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom, BOK Center, COX Business center and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing