We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I was extremly Happy with my stay customer service was outstanding the woman at the desk was very professional and went above and beyond the call of duty for her i give a 10 i will always stay expecialy if the woman with the long red curly hair is there super sweet and profesional if you see her when you walk in then be preparied to be
wowed great job holiday inn express all around i say this is the best place in tulsa to stay sure it could be up to date but the staff here is great and that woman at the front desk is very good at her job will make you feel as if you are at home

Room Tip: will only speak of my room it was clean and the hotel smelled great
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Cynthia,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that your room smelled great and you had great customer service. I will share your comments with the team. Feed back from our guests really keeps them going and letting them know that guests like you appreciate all they do.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks again
Angela Mobley

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2316 W Cameron St
Tulsa OK 74127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Remember the old ketchup commercial from the 70's? 'Anticipation... it's making me wait...' That was my experience with the WiFi here. Apparently I'm not alone in my thoughts because I overheard strangers conversing in the hall about the slow Internet service.

Otherwise my stay here couldn't have been better for the price. The room was clean and well stocked. bed was comfortable, and my side of the building was quiet. Fan for AC was a bit loud but I like white noise when traveling. However, we are living in the computer age, and my frustration with connecting and slow page loading when accessing the internet will prevent me from returning.

Room Tip: North side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMPFlRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear AmuseMeImBored,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the speed of the internet connection. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I, as travel 100% of the time because of work, so I have been all over the country staying at different hotels, the majority of the time the location of the customer dictates where I stay. This Holiday Inn is only a couple of minutes from my present customer, and I have stayed here for two work weeks in two different rooms, and I can say it is pretty much hit and miss on the quality of the room. Maybe because of the location, but this Holiday is is OLD, they have tried to renovate it, but skimped out on some important details, first of all, as the other reviews have mentioned, the freeway noise is excessive, but don't worry, because the blower motors on the a/c units are loud enough to drown that out and then some!!! If your a light sleeper, look else where, drive and extra 15 min or more and find a newer place. They didn't get a 10 in my book, because they where "begging" for it, and not trying to earn it. I heard from my partner last week that he had stayed here several years back when it was really "run down", and that it is a HUGE improvement... but all I can say is, if you stay at Holiday Inn regularly, you will be disappointed....you have been warned

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the building (away from the freeway)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear AL P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for work. The wireless was better than other places I have stayed. The employees were all very nice, even the 'heart of the house'..ie maintenance and housekeeping. There was a airfreshener that had a low battery and it kept beeping, I should have reported it. I was lucky to be on the back of the building, freeway noise would be too much. I had a co-worker who was told to turn on the fan to drown out the noise..hmmmm, what can you do? My only complaint is the constant slamming of doors from guests and housekeeping. I blame the spring loaded pins in the hinges. I don't know why Holiday Inns insist on using these. If I don't shut my door that's on me. I hate the auto shutting doors that are now somewhat standard these days.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpfromslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for your review. After receiving your comments I immediately began correcting the issues. I am sorry that was not caught during your stay. As a team we are making a lot of changes, If your in the Tulsa area again we would love to have the opportunity to show you.

Thank you again for the feed back

Thanks again
Angela Mobley
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2316 W Cameron St
Tulsa OK 74127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

If and when I return to Tulsa I hope to stay at this hotel and have the pleasure of such an amazing staff. After speaking with the manager about thw unbelievable customer service I received I could really tell she cared a lot about her hotel and her staff and you dont see that very often. THANKS AGAIN FOR AN ENJOYABLE STAY!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qtina2g07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angiechmo, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our staff takes pride in what they do so we can make guest like you happy and feel at home. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Brittney the front desk clerk was extremely helpful and informative. I have stayed in this Hotel before back in July and it wasn't the cleanest hotel I have been to. But this time I was surprised at how much better my entire stay was. The rooms were very clean and all the staff was very helpful and polite. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dale a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angiechmo, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dale,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad your stay this time around was a better one. We have made many improvements to create a great hotel that guests love. I will share your review with the team and make sure Brittiny gets the recognition she deserves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

stay at this hotel for one night business travel check in and check out was very fast. and i have a problem open my room door but the chef maintenance was at my door in minute to help me . very friendly staff , nice hotel very comfortable bed .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanislas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, and for mentioning Roy of our maintenance staff. I promise I will share your feedback with our team and recognize Roy. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
6.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2316 W Cameron St, Tulsa, OK 74127-6540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1929, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a work desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary hot breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom, BOK Center, COX Business center and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing