We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS! - TRUSTWORTHY???”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS! BEDBUGS! - TRUSTWORTHY???”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Desk receptionist (A.) was very rude and didn't know what she was doing. First, she charged my credit card for someone else's room and I could not be reimbursed on my card for 5 days, which left me short of money to pay for my room. She was not going to tell me that my card had been charged before my arrival for another room until my card, that I had designated for this trip, declined my room charges, I called to find out why, and was told that I had pending charges from the hotel already. I did not receive the room type that I reserved (in March) and she told me that "apparently" I didn't lock the reservation in (I thought that was what giving my credit card information at registration was for , and I had my confirmation, which she saw); and that there was nothing that she could do. I got her to call the manager (A.M.), who was not much better, saying that there was nothing she could do but give me a room for $49.95/day (My confirmation was for a King suite with a sofabed, balcony, and hot tub at $64.95/day) and I had to find a way to pay for it. The room that the receptionist showed my family was unacceptable and upon my stating so was told that I could go to another hotel. After more than an hour of basically "fighting" with her, Charisse (another receptionist) arrived for her shift and immediately assessed the situation; called the manager and told her that she was giving us 2 rooms (1 with a balcony, 1 with a hot tub) for the suite price, which we worked out payment later that evening. It did not take her 15 minutes to get us "squared away". Although I really wanted what I orginally reserved (who wants to go from 1 room to another just to enjoy the balcony, living area, and hot tub when you could have all in one place), Charisse did the NEXT BEST THING, and I appreciated it. This hotel also has BEDBUGS!! Rooms 416 and 410 have them. 2 guests were bitten to the point where 1 person didn't attend the wedding (the reason for the visit), and the other had to leave early because of the itching. My 80+ year old aunt, who had a single room was awaken in the middle of the night and frightened by police who said that they were told that a fight occurred in her room. However I would like to thank Charisse, Dartel, Christy, Erica, and the housekeeping staff for their hospitality. To the 2 A's; you have no business in the hotel business! To the actual owners; GET RID OF THOSE 2 FAST!!

Room Tip: Stay off the 4th floor (BEDBUGS) until you know for sure the infestation is taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Inn Tulsa for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. With regards to the reservation issue during your stay, our staff went above and beyond to clear up any inconvenience that you may of had with not being happy with room that you requested. We even went as far as allowing you to stay in two rooms for the price of one room something that is unheard of, however your satisfaction is very important to us and we want to make sure that you had a great stay with us.

BED BUGS BED BUGS in the title of your review I feel is very inappropriate since your room did not have bed bugs. Terminex and the health department can verify that for you as they were both out here the very next day. Bed bugs are something that is taken very seriously and something that I do not make light of. Which is why anytime there is even a question on if there are bed bugs anywhere professionals are called immediately!

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, but I do believe that we did go above and beyond to make you happy! That is always our number one goal for all guests. Please let me know if you would like to see the documentation from terminex or the Health department that shows there were no bed bugs to be found in your room. I am always available via email or at the hotel.


Thank you
Angela Mobley
General Manager
918-585-7000
angiechmo@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    27
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
34
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wouldn't return. Loudest room ventilation ever. Strange, circular floor plan involved a 270-degree trek around building core to reach exterior-wall elevator. Remodeling meant that balconies could not be accessed. Also, no place to sit outside except bench next to butt hut (employees on break). None-too-big breakfast room made smaller by piles of building material. Extremely convoluted parking lot and driveway layout notched into a corner of interstate exchange. Turn onto high-traffic main road pretty difficult.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angiechmo, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
James,

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. In fact I have added two more benches in front of the hotel since your review so that guest have somewhere to sit outside not near the "Butt hut"

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Angela Mobley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wish I had read the reveiws on this Hotel before making a reservation and saw how many below average. I booked the hotel for the April 4th by mistake instead of the April 3rd night I was coming in. On arrival at the Hotel late that night driving in from Dallas I was told I had made a reservation for the 4th and not the 3rd. I told him it was supposed to be for the 3rd I made a mistake and he told me they were full up and would not be able to give me a room. I asked him to cancel my reservation and he said he would take care or it. I then had to drive to a Holiday in just outside Tulsa and pay almost double what my reservation was for at Comfort. Thats OK that was my fault. But when I got my visa bill in to my shock I was billed for that night the guy was supposed to cancel. When I called I was told they had 25 available rooms that night and there was no way they would have told me they didn't have a room. So the fact is I was told that they didn't that night and I was also told the room would be canceled that same night but quess who is paying the bill. I am a Choice Privledge Gold Elite member but I will never cancel a room again with one of their Hotels trusting the people working the desk or their supervisors ar trustworthy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angiechmo, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Don,

I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Inn Tulsa for failing to meet your expectations. With regards to the issue you experienced with your reservations I understand that there may have been a mix up in which hotel you thought that you had changed your reservation at since we do not have a Caucasian male working the desk i am sure that the changes were not done here and I apologize that that made you feel as if we were not trust worthy.
The management and employees at Comfort Inn take all guest issues very seriously and care deeply that our guests have a superior experience before during and after their stay I hope that we can have the chance to prove this to you in the future.

Thank you
Angela Mobley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great quality and exceptional price. Same quality accomodations as other 3 and 4 star hotels for 1/3 less. Well worth the price and centrally located. Hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance. Breakfast was a wide variety of hot and cold items and well prepared.

Room Tip: Parking very convenient to front entrance with easy room access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Thanks
Angela Mobley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis,MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Without getting into specific details, I encountered a personal situation that required the attention of the General Manager Angela Mobley.

Angela and her team understand that putting the customer first is the most important thing in any service business!

You can rest assured that your stay at this Comfort Inn will be comfortable and easy. The team will work hard to ensure you return for your next visit to Tulsa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaybers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! I am so happy we were able to get your situation resolved in a way that made you happy! We always strive for great customer service and it was a pleasure assisting you. I look forward to the opportunity to show you what an outstanding hotel we are in the future. If you get a chance while you’re in town stop by and ill personally give you a tour. Thank you so much again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Drum, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here previously when owned by another company. As before, this motel was clean and had very friendly and courteous staff. I asked for extra coffee when I reserved and as soon as I checked in they gave it to me. Usually I have to ask in person.

The breakfast was decent for being included, and the dining area clean and well maintained. The pool was closed this visit due to being winter, but last visit in the summer it was clean and maintained as well.

I had zero issue with wifi as I read on another review. We even watched a movie on wifi with no issues.

My only complaint is that the sink at the vanity was clogged & you couldn't even wash your face without the water coming back up. On our visit a week later on our way back across country we ironically received the same room & the clog was still not fixed.

I will stay here again though! I will just check the sinks before unpacking.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klassykellie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I apologize that we did not have that sink fixed upon your return i assure you that we got that fixed and checked all other sinks to make sure that no one else would have the same challenges that you encountered. I’m happy that you were satisfied with your stay other than that. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Thank you

Angela Mobley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you need WIFI to conduct any business.....STAY AWAY !

I stay here regularly and they never do anything to improve.

It becomes a bit more usable at 3am. But still very very slow.
So slow sending email impossible!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetjock76771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I apologize that you have experienced these issues during your stay and would have the pleasure of letting you know that we are doing everything possible to make sure that you do not have this experience again. We are monitoring the access points several times throughout the day to make sure all systems are operating properly. I apologize that we dropped the ball during your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make this right for you.

Thanks
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
756 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2316 W Cameron St, Tulsa, OK 74127-6540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1929, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a work desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary hot breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom, BOK Center, COX Business center and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing