We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We spent two nights at the hotel. Our room was not cleaned after the first night even after asking the manager to have it cleaned. They also added $40 dollars to my bill and refused to give a reason or change it even after i sent them a copy of the bill I'd recieved on check out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texanchem2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aklin875, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2010

We are genuinely sorry for the experience you had in our hotel. We are concerned very much about what our guests think of us as we desire to be the most reputable hotel in Tulsa. Obviously this experience is not the trait of a reputable hotel, and we want to correct this for you. As this is an anonymous site, we wish we could contact you. To that point, we welcome your contacting us so that we can gain your 100% satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

A basic Fairfield Inn with very friendly staff. Breakfast area is a little small but the staff kept things nice and tidy. We traveled to Tulsa on a motorcycle. We like to park the bike and walk to dinner, etc. This is a great location for that. There are two restaurants that are basically in the parking lot! A nice mall across the street, too. It is on a very busy street, but there are sidewalks and pedestrian crossing signals at all the intersections. Check out Minnie Moo's for delicious ice cream!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secondrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This is a normal Fairfield Inn. There certainly isn't anything exciting about it but it is a convenient place to stay while in Tulsa. However, the rooms do look better than they do in the pictures on the website!

The rooms are clean and the beds are nice and comfy. There is an abundant breakfast in the mornings and even the pool is nice. They also have a deal with a local gym. I took them up on the offer and found the gym to be a very nice place to get in workout.

The staff is always very helpful. I'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City
11
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Nice hotel -- in the middle of remodeling, but had signs posted everywhere to notify customers. The remodel, scheduled thru april 2006, did NOT affect how they did business. Cordial, helpful staff -- my room reservations were ready to go when I arrived at 2:30 am! It took me 30 seconds to check in.
Bathroom was very clean -- even though found one hair in tub and one on floor. Bathrooms are cleaned well. Beds very comfortable! Across from Woodland Hills Mall, it can be busy with traffic during rush hour and weekends -- but, not too bad. Allow yourself a few extra minutes. Right next to HWY 169 (~ 1/2 mile away). Nice indoor pool, even though we didn't swim. Great continental brekfast -- juice, muffins, bagels & cream cheese, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, milk, cereal, jelly, peanut butter, and, hot waffle machine (w/pre-mixed batter), syrup. Lots of restaurants nearby. Great hotel. Has military discount (was same rate as Marriott Rewards). Will gladly stay there again if needed!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2005

My wife and I stay at the Fairfield when we go to see family in Tulsa. The location itself is ideal located directly in front of a great mall and loads of restaurants.
The front desk was courteous and the facility very clean. When you are paying less than $75 a night during the holidays you can not expect the Hilton but you can expect a clean room, which by the way is huge. The breakfast each morning during our 3 night stay was more than enough to get us going.
Though we never used the indoor pool it was clean and looked inviting. I would recomend staying here to others and will myself again this holidays!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2005

First I called to get a rate and when I showed up to check in the rate was quoted higher, but this was resolved with some negotiation. The first room we were put in was right next to the office, and we could hear every conversation with arriving guests. We discussed this with the manager and he without problem moved us to another room. The rooms were clean, but the main issue we had was that we wanted a non-smoking room, and although both rooms we were in were considered non-smoking, the odor of smoke was very strong. Even when we got home, our clothes smelled of the odor. I will not stay in this hotel again, nor suggest it to anyone else.

3  Thank XFollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aklin875, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2010

Although this incident has occurred five years ago, we are concerned about the welfare and satisfaction of all of our guests past, present and future. Since this incident occurred, our hotel was taken over by a new management company and Marriott has now been smoke-free in the U.S. since 2006. You can breathe easy at our hotel knowing you will always get a smoke-free and satisfying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2003

This Marriott value-priced hotel is almost brand new and is located next to many fine restaurants and across the street from a wonderful mall. There is an indoor swimming pool and a nice continental breakfast is served each morning. We enjoyed our stay over the Veterans day weekend and will stay here again when stopping in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Thank DONW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#57 of 109 in Tulsa
72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills

Address: 9020 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3121
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the superior value and service of Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills. At Fairfield Inn we guarantee a comfortable stay suited to any business or leisure traveler's budget. In addition, we are one of the most conveniently located hotels in Tulsa, OK with easy access to Woodland Hills Mall, Bank of Oklahoma (BOK) Center, Oral Roberts University & Cancer Treatment Center of America. We are walking distance to several popular Tulsa restaurants. Road-weary business guests will find our Tulsa, Oklahoma lodging a smart fit: free and reliable high-speed Wi-Fi, business center and spacious rooms equipped for work and relaxation. Start each day with a free hot breakfast, and wind down each evening with a dip in the indoor pool. Require assistance? Our Friendly service staff is happy to help. For hotels in Tulsa, OK near Woodland Hills, make the favorite choice: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Fairfield Tulsa
Tulsa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing