We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Made a last minute trip to Tulsa, booked this hotel that day. It was clean and comfortable, with free parking, free internet, and the price was reasonable. It was a short say but we had no problems at all. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

While your stay was short, I'm delighted that you took time to share about your experience at our hotel. Our mission is to accommodate and serve our guests without issue, and it sounds like we accomplished just that. If you're ever in our area again, I hope that you can stay with us longer and enjoy more of our hotel and all that Tulsa has to offer. On behalf of my team and myself, thank you. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

After 36 hours of traveling in the flight i checked in this hotel to stay for more than 3 weeks. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and in my package i had the free breakfast. Nevertheless, the restaurant does not have any good collection of food. Internet speed is very good. Parking is free

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. It's our best tool to better ourselves and our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us for such a long amount of time. My team appreciated your kind words about them. We strive to take care of each guest from the time they arrive to the time they depart. We hope you choose us again whenever your travels bring you back to Tulsa, and that you'll enjoy your stay even more next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

After an extremely stressful drive we landed at this Marriott. The team member that checked us in, (Very late at night) was friendly, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor! That was much appreciated!! The beds were super comfy, the room was very spacious and immaculate. The internet connection was fast with no hiccups. The only downfall was the signage to the hotel. We could easily see the property but in the rain it was difficult to see the hidden drives to get to the entrance. I would recommend this property and would stay again when passing thru.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

After staying in a different hotel the previous night and leaving due to some complications we came across the Courtyard by Marriott. Coming in late at night and exhausted the man at the front desk could tell that we had been having a rough night and told us he had a room for us and at a very reasonable price. He reassured us of the high quality standards that the hotel has and really made us feel better and at ease. The hotel itself was amazing and very clean. The hallways smelled wonderful and everything was new or updated. After having such an awful experience that day it really meant a lot to have such a helpful and thoughtful person make the rest of our stay in the Tulsa better. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegHipp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Near the highway. Great parking. Across from a fantastic steakhouses

Friendly staff easy checkin.
Nice decoration. Very clean and slick ambience.

Rooms are clean and comfortable

As usual he gym could be better. It's the standard for midsize hotels but still annoys me.

I will return

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review; we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I would recommend and would definitely stay again!!! The hotel is fairly well located off I-44 at the broken arrow exit. A bit of a convoluted exit setup. Easily managed but its easy to miss the entrance road at night which means you have to drive a short way to the light and then come in the "back" way. The hotel parking is not ideal to gain access to the rear entrance. The hotel is very nice however and clean. The beds are firm and very restful. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My family and I have used several Courtyards on our trip. They are consistently very good hotels and offer good value for the cost. The Tulsa locations offers an onsite breakfast, but the cost is not included in the room charge. Our room offers a small balcony with two chairs and a little table where one can sit and relax. The room is well appointed and very clean. The hotel property is non-smoking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Central

Address: 3340 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Central Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott
Tulsa Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing