We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no ice machine” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Central

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Ranked #53 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
memphis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no ice machine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am Marriott Platinum and was assigned to 3rd floor only to find out the ice machine had been removed so I had to go down to main floor for ice. Very disappointing treatment for a frequent customer.
No Decaf coffee in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
David,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconvenience with the ice machine that you experienced during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating this can be for our guests, and while it’s no excuse and does not benefit you at this point, we are in the process of getting a replacement machine in that location. In the meantime, we do have two other ice machines in the hotel for our guests to take advantage of. One is located on the second floor just off the east elevator directly below the location of the ice area on the third floor. The other is located on the lobby level next to our ATM. I do realize that this can still be an inconvenience to our guests, and want to assure future guests that we are taking steps to replace the missing machine. We strive to treat everyone just like our own family, and work to resolve any issue a guest encounters quickly and to the best of our ability. It sounds like we failed in accomplishing this, and I will be working with my team on how we can resolve this in the future either by offering a room in a better location, or even running ice up to the room.

I apologize that we do not offer decaf drip coffee in our restaurant, The Bistro. However, we do offer guests Starbucks decaf Americano coffee, and Starbucks decaf specialty drinks made to order 24 hours a day.

I’d like to invite you to contact me directly to speak more about your stay, and hope that we have another opportunity in the future to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Case Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    29
    17
    14
    7
See reviews for
21
19
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We had room 233 and 231 which is a one bedroom suite connected to a double room the rooms were clean and really large we stayed there with our five children were perfectly comfortable they had a generous living room area with the kitchenette which was equipped with a microwave
the staff was very accommodating I would stay there again in a heartbeat I highly recommend it

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Susan,

We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your suite so much. It is one of my favorite rooms, as well. It really gives a family or group space to relax and enjoy one another. We really appreciate you recommending us, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Case Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Made a last minute trip to Tulsa, booked this hotel that day. It was clean and comfortable, with free parking, free internet, and the price was reasonable. It was a short say but we had no problems at all. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
While your stay was short, I'm delighted that you took time to share about your experience at our hotel. Our mission is to accommodate and serve our guests without issue, and it sounds like we accomplished just that. If you're ever in our area again, I hope that you can stay with us longer and enjoy more of our hotel and all that Tulsa has to offer. On behalf of my team and myself, thank you. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

After 36 hours of traveling in the flight i checked in this hotel to stay for more than 3 weeks. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and in my package i had the free breakfast. Nevertheless, the restaurant does not have any good collection of food. Internet speed is very good. Parking is free

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Case T, General Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. It's our best tool to better ourselves and our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us for such a long amount of time. My team appreciated your kind words about them. We strive to take care of each guest from the time they arrive to the time they depart. We hope you choose us again whenever your travels bring you back to Tulsa, and that you'll enjoy your stay even more next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

After an extremely stressful drive we landed at this Marriott. The team member that checked us in, (Very late at night) was friendly, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor! That was much appreciated!! The beds were super comfy, the room was very spacious and immaculate. The internet connection was fast with no hiccups. The only downfall was the signage to the hotel. We could easily see the property but in the rain it was difficult to see the hidden drives to get to the entrance. I would recommend this property and would stay again when passing thru.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

After staying in a different hotel the previous night and leaving due to some complications we came across the Courtyard by Marriott. Coming in late at night and exhausted the man at the front desk could tell that we had been having a rough night and told us he had a room for us and at a very reasonable price. He reassured us of the high quality standards that the hotel has and really made us feel better and at ease. The hotel itself was amazing and very clean. The hallways smelled wonderful and everything was new or updated. After having such an awful experience that day it really meant a lot to have such a helpful and thoughtful person make the rest of our stay in the Tulsa better. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegHipp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
509 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Near the highway. Great parking. Across from a fantastic steakhouses

Friendly staff easy checkin.
Nice decoration. Very clean and slick ambience.

Rooms are clean and comfortable

As usual he gym could be better. It's the standard for midsize hotels but still annoys me.

I will return

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMCYTULSA, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review; we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Central

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Central
Address: 3340 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Central Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Courtyard
Tulsa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing