We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you tripadvisor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Irving, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thank you tripadvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel yet. Several months ago, we stayed at a Quality Inn in Tulsa, while visiting our grandson. It was horrendous. More prostitutes than guests. It is the Quality Suites South, 3112 S. 79th E Avenue. Near 31st and Memorial.NEVER stay there, unless you are looking for a good time. Tripadvisor gave me all the reviews I needed to make an informed decision concerning where to stay in Tulsa in the future.Thank you Tripadvisor, for your very valuable assistance.
Robert Bogart, Irving,. Tx.

Room Tip: An review of the Comfort Suites East/ I-44 is forthcoming. Stay tuned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience at another hotel. We would be happy to have the chance to provide you with an excellent experience. I look forward to meeting you and your family on your next visit to Tulsa! Please give me a call directly if you have any questions about our location! 918-628-0900 Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
43
21
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were here for only a night but this place was VERY comfortable and we would stay longer if we were on a trip to Tulsa; we were only traveling through Tulsa. Our room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on (king-size) AND a sofa sleeper! We didn't need the sofa-sleeper. The room was quiet and we slept well.

The only downside was that we had to carry our bags up the stairs. No elevator.

Breakfast was the usual motel fair and was decent.

Room Tip: The room came with breakfast which was standard and decent. Hey, it's not the Ritz!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites I-44. Thank you for the wonderful review. We have get quite a few compliments on our beds. When you return to Tulsa be sure to contact the hotel directly to request a downstairs room and we will do our best to accomadate you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at this property for three nights while in Tulsa on business. The hotel is a bit difficult to get to as it's located on a dead end street in back of a K-Mart and a RV dealership. It faces the I-44 freeway. There is a small parking lot which was made smaller by the numerous cars with trailers which took up a lot of space. We had phoned ahead and asked for a ground level room ,since neither the wife or I can cope with stairs too well anymore, but when we arrived were informed that none were available. The front desk clerk didn't seem to be able to cope with the situation and we ended up accepting a second floor room with a "view" of the indoor pool. The rooms were standard Comfort Suites, decent size but certainly NOT a "suite". There was a divider which set apart the couch from the bed area. The problem with this arrangement is that the couch was not all that comfortable and ,when sitting on it, one could only sit on the right side of the couch and still see the TV. Beds were too soft to be really comfortable however others may feel that they were just fine. The bathroom was so small as to be almost claustrophobic. There were numerous small things that needed attention, like a shower curtain that didn't close (fixed at our request) and a in-room safe (which they charged extra for) which didn't work (also fixed at our request), and more attention should have been paid to basic cleaning. All in all we were disappointed with the quality of our stay at this property. It was not typical,in our experience, of Choice Hotels in general.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spartan60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention! We try very hard to accommodate each and every guest request. Sometimes it is just not possible. We apologize that we were not able to meet your requests this stay due to a large event in Tulsa. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service on your next visit to Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a great stay at comfort suites, they were very courteous at check in and check out to make sure I had everything's as good with the room and my
Visit to their hotel it's a great hotel with nice people

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites East I-44. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I will share your comments with my staff for the purpose of encouragement. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I pretty much live in hotels and my experience with the front desk personnel is just as important as the cleanliness of the room. Roy checked me in and made me feel right at home!!! He is a strong asset to your hotel. The room was great too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites East I-44. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with Roy and the rest of my staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I'm on a two month business assignment in Tulsa. Prior to staying at the Comfort Suites East, I stayed at two other hotels and I must say, third time is the charm.

The hotel is near the highway but it is surprisingly quiet and also away from pass through traffic and riff-raff. The staff is very friendly especially the GM and Roy as they checked me in and out. The housekeeping was great with cleaning my room as the attendant noticed the make-up in the bathroom and left me a make-up remover wipe, which was thoughtful. Lastly, the breakfast was always plentiful.

I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Tulsa and I know I will return soon. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms near the fence are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle_eyejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Each and everyone of our staff members take pride in guest service and our hotel! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tulsa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARATOGA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is in a good location for sight seeing in Tulsa. It can be difficult to find....behind the K Mart with only a small sign on the main road, and then the driveway passes through an area like a truck terminal.

The clerk, Roy, was very congenial and helpful in getting us a quiet room.... one facing the fence. He was VERY helpful with planning our sightseeing.

We had a suite with a sofa , so we had plenty of room. The breakfasts had the usual waffles, cereals, coffee, muffins, fruit and juices. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had comfortable beds.

We would return to this hotel if we ever travel back to Tulsa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the fence.... no view, but less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipjane077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csamanager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites East I-44 for your sight seeing hotel in Tulsa. We would also like to thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and Roy, our Guest Service Agent.
We constantly strive for superior guest service and really appreciate being recognized for a job well done!
We hope to see you on your next trip to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
5.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Address: 1737 S 101st East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74128-4607 (Formerly Comfort Suites East/I-44)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tulsa
Tulsa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing