We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok place to stay if you need to be near the airport, otherwise kinda far from shopping etc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
fort smith arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay if you need to be near the airport, otherwise kinda far from shopping etc”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

When we first got there we were greeted by a nice person (Chastity) Then we got to our room and had a noisy rattling ac for the whole night. the next day we went in search of a new room after they had tried fixing ours. The owner or mgr Dan was nice about helping us find a room with a quiet ac. It was kinda busy due to a storm so it was full and some hall noise. The last night we got a jacuzzi room, it was nice. we also enjoyed the pool and hot tub some. It does have a strong bleach smell in the pool area. The last day when were about to leave we realized they stopped b-fast earlier than than on the wkd and so they told my husband breakfast was over and then told a woman and her son that came down behind us that they had held breakfast for them. Most of the staff was friendly but I don't think we will stay there again. the neighborhood is kinda on a rougher side, some sirens on Monday morning repeatedly, but mostly quiet. The wal-mart nearby on Memorial is ghetto.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinitysmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
113
54
40
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we went to the Rod Stewart and Stevie Nicks Concert.. Location is close to BOK Center and not far from the aiport. We found the staff very friendly and helpful-my husband has MS and uses the Hot Tub at night to help with his legs which helps him sleep at night. We did not get back to the hotel that night until after 11pm due to the concert . The Hot Tub had closed at 10 but they left my husband use the Hot Tub anyway. We also traved with our 2 small Maltipoo dogs and they had a wonderful stay and no pet fee or deposit! When we checked out the next day we left a small hamper with some clothes in it. Once we realized that we had left it behind we called the hotel and they had found it and are holding it for us until we can pick up. Hotel was clearn and we enjoyed our stay...plan on staying again on our next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Chose this because Of proximity to airport, but it's some distance away in a sketchy area. Convenient to highways but not much else. Good service made up for other shortfalls. Good value if not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacomataster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooks Hill, NSW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is well positioned, close to the airport and reasonably quiet, but is a little tired. After a great stay in another town, I was came to Tulsa and stayed here before getting an early morning flight, so chose this hotel. Things were probably not helped by the 100+temperatures, but the a/c struggled to keep the room below 80F. Only stayed bere for one night and that will be my last

One the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlastairNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.
Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been delightful. The staff is very very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hot tub and pool were excellent and clean. The staff goes out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and that your stay there is excellent. The location is prime. Easy access to the highway. Multiple places to eat around the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here if stopping in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Greeted quickly and warmly. Gave treats for the dog. Nice room. We were happy with the overall experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Abmurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing