We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many nice features”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Many nice features”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stopped here with our cats during a cross country trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and several nice features -- a small swimming pool, a hot tub, and laundry facilities. The lobby is spacious and inviting. The guest room was typical except that the towel and bathroom were nicer than I expected from a LaQuinta. The only major disappointment was the poor selection and quality of the breakfast. There were no "low fat" or "low carb" yogurts. The bagels looked like they had just come from a freezer. Yes, they have a waffle station, but who besides children eats waffles at a hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
113
54
40
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Proctorville
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

My friend and I had driven literally 24 hours straight. We were exhausted. We didn't have reservations. We walked in and asked for a room and they were happy to give us one. They put us on the top floor and said it would be quiet up there but then they put a family (with a screaming child) right next to us. So that wasn't great. But the people were nice and the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Arrived around midnight. Hotel looks well kept and lobby area is clean.
CSR was friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and bed comfortable. Could have used a heavier blanket.
Around 4am I was awoken by a tractor trailer delivering supplies, then another. These were very loud vehicles. DO NOT get a room on the south side for this reason. It is annoying.
Breakfast was very basic continental. Although the CSR that was working in the morning (2/26/12 7am) was a gracious host that offered to serve me orange juice and helped bring food to my table. Outstanding employee.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of building, not south above delivery area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stopped here on a cross- country trip and was pleasantly surprised. The desk staff was courteous and very efficient and most of all, the rooms were very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and bathroom was spotless. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A17503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The room was a real disappointment. It seemed to be dingy and dark. We could not regulate the room temperature at all. My wife asked for an extra pillow she got it but instead of putting it on the bed they through it on the couch. WHY? Also breakfast was not up to the usual la quinta standards the waffle iron did not work and there was no one to help. So we just grabbed a yogurt and left.. We will not go back.

Room Tip: I'd try the la quinta near the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I've been on a cross-country trip from Texas to New York, and now back to California with my kitty. I've been pretty much staying in La Quinta Inn's on my trip, and this was one of the nicer one's that I've stayed in on my trip. The hotel is updated, is clean, has comfortable beds, and a wonderful hot breakfast. I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing