We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly amazing service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly amazing service ”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Service you would expect for more than twice the price. Hotel staff were willing to to help with all requests with a smile. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is relatively close to airport and downtown so that everything is within a short drive of the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    78
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
55
40
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's hard to find any flaws in this hotel, everything was perfect from check in to check out. I stayed 2 days. Rooms very nice and clean, beds comfortable, linens and towels soft, tv works great, high speed internet is really high speed, important for me when traveling, quiet with good soundproofing, breakfast about average but good, very nice and helpful staff.

The only minor complaint I could mention is things in their little store are overpriced, I paid $4.00 for a large bottle of smart water, that's way more expensive than gasoline. But, you don't have to buy anything there, plenty of stores within a short distance.

I had no trouble navigating around Tulsa from this location for shopping and dining. I highly recommend this hotel, next time I'm in the area I'll be booking here again!

Room Tip: FYI, they use rooms on the first floor as pet friendly so you may want to avoid the first floor if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa, Oklahoma. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

At the end of 11 nights on the road, La Quinta was a refreshing stop! Housekeeping was able to get us into our room an hour early. The receptionist printed out directions to the airport for us so we could "practice" getting there. The Business Center had no glitches in printing out boarding passes for our flights the next day - and purchasing the baggage fees!. "Bag" breakfasts were prepared for us, as we had to leave the hotel before 6:00 am for our morning flight. We were 3 guests, and there were 3 sets of linen in the bathroom, without us even having to ask! All the staff we encountered were warm, friendly, and helpful! Thanks, La Quinta!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa, Oklahoma. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Chasity is the best front desk personnel we have every encountered. This is our second trip here in the last month and her service is excellent. We arrived late and she made sure our room was still available. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and have never received the service she provided. Dan give her a raise!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psmith629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa, Oklahoma. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was VERY impressed with how nice this hotel is, but VERY disappointed in the security. My husband and I returned to the hotel around 9 PM, there was a "person" in the parking lot approaching every one that got out of their car. I walked very fast, asked the front desk to call the police. We waited, watching in our room for 20 minutes the police never came (?? did anyone even call them) During this time three more guests were approached by this man. I have no desire to feel that unsafe when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLH-MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
612 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I needed a place to stay in Tulsa close to the airport secondary to having a very early flight. The hotel on the airport property had pretty poor reviews, so I chose La Quinta because of the excellent reviews and the fact that it's not too far from the airport.

I was surprised at the location as it seemed less than pristine ... in fact, with a nighttime arrival, it will seem pretty shady. Nevertheless, the hotel itself was very nice. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The price was very affordable. My room was very clean, appeared recently renovated, and was whisper quiet, even though next to the interstate. The high-speed free wifi worked well. The shower temperature and water pressure was superb.

Overall, especially if you need to be near the airport, I can give this hotel my recommendation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel opposite the interstate. Also, top floor rooms away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqairport, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay, and we hope to see on your next visit to Tulsa, Oklahoma. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.8 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Address: 23 N 67th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115-8700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 100% Non Smoking Property! We are also 100% pet friendly with no pet deposit on animals under 50lbs. We offer free hardwire and wireless internet, and refrigerator and microwaves in each of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing