We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gowithrich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nothing exceptional about this property but they do eveything well and it is comfortable place to spend the night. They will sell you a competent breakfast if you need one. Address is on 79th Street but you need to turn into the Woodland Hills Mall entrance in order to get to it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am a high school teacher and I have been taking high school students to the OASC State Convention for 11 years. My school requires an adult to be in the room or have an adjoining room with students. I always book the rooms this way, but upon arrival in the past, there have always been problems. With this hotel, EVERYTHING was exactly like it was supposed to be! The check-in was very quick and check-out was even quicker. The staff were extremely nice and knowing that students were coming, they left special bottles of water and candy in the rooms. The entire building had a very nice smell, including the elevators. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and the next time we have to stay in Tulsa, I will definitely contact Elsa and her staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cendy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This Courtyard is very nice. One of the newer ones, the room was nice and spacious, staff friendly and the room and hotel were clean. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and a mall very close. This may become my regular haunt when I am in Tulsa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MFAW_NDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I cannot stress enough how terrible the customer service is at this hotel. We stayed at the Marriott in Sept. 2013 as a bridal party. We were treated terrible. I reserved their conference room all day for a bridal shower and was told I could get into the room in the morning to start decorating. At the last minute they scheduled another group in the same room and I was basically told too bad. I had the room reserved for 9 months previous to bridal shower date. We were also quoted different prices for the hotel room each time we called. When we finally settled on a price we were quoted free breakfast each day. When we arrived they would not honor the free breakfast. It seems communication among the staff is inconsistent. I received conflicting information with each staff member. The hotel itself is great. The rooms are nice and spacious. If you plan on using the hotel as a base for an event I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmoore79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

-Check in was a breeze and the fastest check in I've ever had at a hotel. It took less than 3 minutes for everything to be done and the lady was friendly.

-Rooms are well accomodated. Blow dryer that is seperate from the wall, a curved curtain rod in the shower, granite counter tops, a pull out tv that swivels for easy viewing in bed, mini fridge, closet, full length mirror, Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner, adjustable thermostat. Clean modern lines with classy decorations.

-The bed was extremely comfortable and equipped with lots of pillows.

-The water gets hot fast

-The back of the hotel has a beautiful garden area

-The jacuzzi is luke warm which was disappointing (I went in two seperate days and times)

-The front desk was always friendly and accomodating. It was after midnight and I asked for some milk and was promptly helped.

-No room service which was disappointing.

-Our room was right next to the elevator which was convenient but unfortunately gave us tons of extra hallway noise in the mornings.

-One of the worst things about this hotel is trying to find the entrance. There's ONE way in and out, which is not a straight shot. You have to drive into the entrance of where the mall is first. It just seems like they could connect the parking lot or build a backroad to help patrons get in easier.

-Overall, very pleasant. I would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Don't sleep next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It was fine. Got in late thanks to airline delay and the front desk was glad to see me. Room was typical Courtyard but clean and functional. It's nexct to the mall and a few decdent restaurants. Based on Tulsa's lack of quality Hotels this one is pretty good.

Room Tip: No airport van, cab fare is about $30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparty1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the past 3 years when visiting friends in the Tulsa area. In the beginning this was a pretty nice hotel but with each passing visit things have gotten worse. The last stay was the final straw though, my next visit to Tulsa will require that I find a different hotel.

* Room service is not an option at this hotel, they basically have a glorified snack bar that you can purchase from.

*The prices seem to go up with each visit while the quality of the rooms degrade.

*Complaints about no hot water, a leaking toilet or other maintenance issues seem to fall on deaf ears.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroubleOgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing