We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulsa Hills Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because it was close to our son's appartment. Now the property itself is very new, clean and nice. It has I-75 adjacent so you definitely have to request a room on the east side (which we did). Even on the east side you still have a little highway noise. We booked a one bedroom suite. On the website it said, "no bathtubs", so we had no expectations. However, when we checked in the room had a microwave, refrig and wetbar area and of course the bathroom had a bathtub? The room had a pull out sofa and some weird table that separated the room in two. Other than this funky aspect the room for four nights was more than adequate and very nice. Everything was well kept up, clean and first rate. We stayed Oct 20-24th and the outside pool was winterized for the winter. The breakfast was typical Hampton so no suprises. No here is the best aspect. The Hampton is across 71st, but South on Olympia is a ton of resturants, shops, SAMs, Target and other conveniences. Plus it's close to a major highway so you can get to where you want to go in no time flat. So all things considered, I'd stay here again (as long as you are on the eastside). We have previously stayed at the Courtyard at Woodland Hills, and the Southern Hills Marriott and depending on what you want this was comparable.

Room Tip: Pick a one bedroom suite and away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked a king suite (which was only $10 more than a regular room) for one night. It had a small fridge and microwave in the foyer entry. It was just a large single room which shared a LCD tv on the wall. Sitting area had a sofa and two chairs. The sink is open to the room and the toilet and bath are inside the bathroom. Bed and bedding were very nice and there was good lighting throughout.

One bright spot was the outdoor pool. It had a nice feel and look to it with a rock wall going along the slope of the hill between the hotel and the road. Made us feel like we were in a resort rather than a city hotel.

Room Tip: Get a suite for $10 more
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My fiance and I staid for just one night for a wedding and found a room for only $88 online. With such a low price, we weren't expecting much, but the room was very clean and stylish. The staff was very friendly and helped us figure out where the closet was in the room (it was hidden behind a mirror) without making us feel stupid :-) Breakfast in the morning was great as well with scrambled eggs, waffles, an assortment of cereals, and much more. We would definitely stay here again, especially considering the inexpensive cost.

Room Tip: Look for a price online.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckySansei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn a year ago, when they first opened. They had some problems, which our review addressed. Our most recent stay was approximately a year after they opened. Unfortunately, the furniture in both our rooms was starting to show wear. If replacements and repairs aren't made soon, this hotel will quickly become shabby.
The staff was friendly and personable. The breakfast wasn't the best we have encountered at a hotel, but it was acceptable.
Our biggest problem was that we got almost no sleep the two nights that we were there. The guests in the rooms across the hall from us and on either side of our rooms spent the entire night and the early morning hours banging their doors, running from one room to another, shouting, and laughing. I think they were teenagers, perhaps on a sports team; but surely an adult was responsible for them. I reported the problem the first night, but the noise continued. After two sleepless nights, we check out of the hotel very tired and sleepy--not a safe condition for travel!
We travel to Tulsa fairly often because we have family there. I won't say that we won't stay at this Hampton Inn again. But I will definitely check at other hotels first, and if I can find available rooms I plan to stay elsewhere. If I must stay at this Hampton, I will request rooms away from any blocks that are reserved for sports teams or groups.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This hotel is new, with clean and comfortable rooms. The service was very good. Cookies were offered at the front desk when we checked in. Breakfast was adequate, typical Hampton Inn choices. Good location along Hwy 75.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Loved this Hampton Inn - it is new and nice and clean. My room was spacious, had free wifi, comfy beds and a large work area. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenj2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We had no water when checking in, and was not notified, it was turned off for repairs, suppose to have been 30 minuted, 4 hours later still no water. The second night we stayed there in the middle of the night our car was broke into, and radio was taken along with other stuff, employees stated no need to call the police the last time this happen they would even come out. The hotel and rooms were nice, however .................

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank droden007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,136 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Address: 7004 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: £76 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing