We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Mangum, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel but...”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is very nice but there was a couple of problems. #1 the bed was so uncomfortable that we did not sleep well either night that we were there and our backs hurt for 3 days. #2 the cleaning staff started knocking on our door at 8:30am to clean our room even tough we were gonna be there another night and check out isn't till 11 am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Everett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Everett L ,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your stay with us. We always appreciate honest and direct feedback from all of guests. Please accept my aplogies the you did not find the comfort of the bed to your liking. Providing a comfortable nights sleep is important to us and it is dissapointing we were not successful in your case. I have had our team look in to any issues as it is unusal to hear these comments on our beds.

I am glad you found our property nice and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    85
    24
    12
    1
See reviews for
165
95
23
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here one night for a concert at BOK Center. Wonderful hotel with great access to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again. Free inroom wifi worked great! Nice staff. easy on and off highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lesndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for submitting your review. I hope you enjoyed the concert at the BOK Center downtown. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Over the Thanksgiving break we passed through Tulsa. Based on Tripadvisor we stayed at the Hampton Innn and Suites Tulsa Hills. The property is clean and appears to be well maintained. I slept well on the beds and there weren't noises from my neighbors or from outside. The front desk clerk was very helpful, especially when, traveling with 6 women we "had" to get more shapoo and conditioner. The clerk was nice and gave us a bunch of the stuff and did not complain or act like he was doing us a favor. That was great! We got up early and ate breakfast at 6am and it was all setup and clean and well stocked. It was great. We were treated to a beautiful sunset as we left. Pretty good place overall. I would stay there again.

The only complaint I had was that the pool and hot tub were closed and located outside. A hot tub is a nice perk after driving all day. The kids love to swim in the pool. So, if you stay during cold months, don't expect to swim or hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted your found our hotel clean, the service helpful, and had a good nights sleep. Those are three things we work every day to provide to all of our guest. Thank you for choosing to spend part of your Holidays with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We usually look for a Hampton Inn wherever we travel and consider them a good value. This one is much like the rest, including the nice updated breakfast lounge across from the check-in desk with a high ceiling and fireplace at one end. Unfortunately this one seemed to still be adjusting to a cold snap that hit the area. We arrived after midnight, exhausted and chilled to the bone after attending an OSU football game in freezing temperatures. The elevator was strangely cold, but our room was worse. The heat had been turned off and the thermostat showed 51 degrees! We immediately cranked it up to 78 but had to wear thermal underwear to bed to keep out the chill. Then of course in a couple of hours when the room finally warmed up, we awoke in a sweat and had to get situated all over again. Despite the clean and comfy beds Hampton provides, this was not the good night's sleep we sorely needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ckyRacc00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We use all guest feedback, both good and bad, to help us improve. Please accept my apologies that the heat was not set at the proper temperature prior to your arrival. I have had our Executive Housekeeper go over with her entire team the importance of having the temperature sent at the appropriate levels when the finish preparing a room for the next guest.

Please feel free to contact me if I may be of further assistance.

Patrick Presnal
patrick.presnal@hilton.com
918-340-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Enjoyed staying here, the room was quiet and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was just ok, skip the sausage! It was very close to the Shoppes of Tulsa Hills! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieInTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We are so happy your had an enjoyable experience with us! A good nights sleep is important and we are glad you found our beds comfortable. My apologies that you did not enjoy the sausage at breakfast. The Hampton Brand is currently rolling out some major changes to our breakfast offerings that I think our guests are going to really enjoy!

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Clean linens, room, and lobby. Hot beverages at the lobby, free breakfast, and many other great amenities except one. No indoor heated pool. Something I make sure when I book a room, but the booking rep missed. They made amends and we accepted. It was nice gesture.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank desertpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased you found the hotel clean an were able to enjoy many of our offered amentities. Please accept my apologies that we did not have an indoor pool and that you were not made aware of this. Our pool and hot tub are located outside and are closed for the winter months. We look forward to opening them back up wihen the weather permits. I'm glad that we were able to make amends and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osawatomie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Enjoyed my stay very much, usually fitness centers are small and compact but this one had plenty of room and weight machine that a variety of exercises available. Breakfast was good as usual and the bed was quite comfortable. Conveniently located near shopping area as well as many good choices for a great meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our fitness center and complimentary breakfast. Our location next to the Tulsa Hills Shopping Center offees our guests many choinces for shopping and dining and I am glad you were able to enjoy some of them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,113 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Address: 7004 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing