We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Overall, Great Hotel !”
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Whenever you stay at Hampton Inn, you usually know what to expect. Sometimes though, there are some that are not worthy to be a Hampton Inn, and some that are awesome. Let me say, this hotel falls into the awesome group. The hotel is still in its new phase, but was a beautiful property. I stayed in a King suite (room 201) and I couldn't ask for anything more in a hotel room. However, they are still going through their opening pains as there were a couple of incidents. The first being the previous occupant's t-shirt left hanging on the bathroom door and never removed by housekeeping prior to my check-in. It took two requests to the front desk to finally have it removed. The second issue was the non-delivery of my morning paper. I was told they don't have enough newspapers to deliver to each room. Even as a Hilton Diamond member, it took two requests to finally get a newspaper delivered on my last morning there. The staff however, was extremely apologetic. This is one of the friendliest hotel staffs I have encountered during my travels this year. The location is great too with lots of eating choices nearby. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    84
    24
    12
    1
See reviews for
161
95
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We were passing through Tulsa late evening and decided to stop for the evening - by luck we had seen the Hampton sign and turned around. Great new hotel, spotless, good service and the kids enjoyed the breakfast. Beds were great. Convenient to shopping area - Target, bookstore, etc. Very glad we stopped!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB_SAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The staff was friendly and personable. The hotel was beautiful and clean since it had been open only two weeks. However, when we arrived we were told that the water was off and would be back on in one or two hours. And they were correct. Then when we were checking out, water was gushing from the ceiling into plastic containers that were placed on check-out counter. Also, the rooms were very small, and the two that we reserved did not have microwaves and refrigerators, although the description on the website sounded as if the room had them. However, that was probably just a misunderstanding on my part. If I stay there again, I will ask for a suite with a micro and a fridge, so that we will have more room and more convenience.
The breakfast area opened late, and the food choices were a bit more limited than most Hampton Inns offer. I suggest that if they are going to serve ice-cold muffins they should provide a microwave to allow the guests to heat them. And this hotel opened the breakfast food area only during breakfast hours, instead of leaving fruit and/or cereal out for guests to enjoy throughout the day.
I'm not going to say that I won't stay here again, but I think I'll try the other new hotels that are going up in the Glenpool/Jenks area before I decide which one will be my regular choice.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHotelierTulsa, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 11 May 2010
Dear Road Trip Traveler,
Delighted over the positives and so sorry for the negatives! We are new and still a work in progress. Thanks for trying us out and please be sure to give us another chance the next time you're in the area! We'd be grateful...

Warmly,

The Team at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

As a new hotel (I was their first guest and stayed for 3 nights), I had no complaints. They were ready for customers and everyone was friendly. There were no major glitches for me. The only things that I can be critical of are the low flow shower heads (should removed or drill out the little washer in the shower head) and I had to turn the desk around so I could watch TV and look at the views out the window while working. Get a room facing east for the views. No complaints overall. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHotelierTulsa, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills, responded to this review, 11 May 2010
Camcolo,
Thanks for the great review! The water pressure for the showers has been rectified- it was an issue with the pump. Large expense but I'm certain it was worth it! Please be sure to return when your travels bring you to the Tulsa area!

Warmly,

The Team at Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Address: 7004 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can take advantage of the free hot breakfasts, clean and fresh beds, and ample amenities offered at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing